We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Heather Hotel
Ranked #46 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Have just come back from an excellent night away in Blackpool. Room very clean. Sue was very friendly and could not have done enough. Great time was had by all and def recommend people staying at the white Heather. Thanks Sue x

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
82
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

An excellent liitle B & B for a weekend stay, but you would need to book a larger room for any length of stay greater than this. We stayed in a very small room with an uncomfortable bed, but other than this everything was fine. Sue and Mike the owners made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manu7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewhiteheatherhotel, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
We thank the guests for recommending us to other people and taking the time to respond and write a review but would like to inform the guests that all our matresses are orthopedic matresses and may not be to every ones liking even though they have all been replaced this year and also the room in question is infact our smallest room and is sold at a cheaper price because of this and upon arrival guests are reminded of this fact. Never the less We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed at The White Heather hotel for 2 nights with my partner damien in March, after browsing various hotels and b&bs on the web we came upon this one for the great price and it was a nice looking hotel! After arriving we met Sue and Mike (amazing people) we spent the 2 days we were there getting to know them and enjoyed meeting there daughters, and even the well behaved dog :)

We would advise anyone who is looking for a break in a fantasic value for money hotel with a wonderful family atmosphere definatly stay at the Whit Heather, we will be again and again! Thanks Sue, Mike, Holly and Fauve (and the dog) x

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damo_samps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Made to feel very at home from the moment we arrived, lovely clean room, great breakfast and sue and mike couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manchestermonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

As soon as we walked in we were made to feel very comfortable and welcome. Sue and Mike were a great laugh. Great breakfast, place was clean and room was spacious. Be booking again in the future, 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinnitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield derbyshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Just came home last week from our 2nd weekend away at the White Heather Hotel in Blackpool. And can I say It`s like going to stay with friends. Sue and Mike are lovely people and keep this hotel spotlessley clean. The Breakfast is very good and sets you up for the day. Will definatley return next year wouldn`t even think of looking else where. But book direct with hotel instead of later rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

the greatest little bed and breakfast in Blackpool,we have been trying to find one for years, clean and comfortable, great hosts sue and mike, hope to return next year thanks Dave lady B, Em ,Dan not forgetting Andy

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaysbirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Property: White Heather Hotel
Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Heather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing