We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a fantastic price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Heather Hotel
Ranked #53 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great room at a fantastic price”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Myself, my wife and 2 daughters stayed hers on Easter Sunday and after the owners had shown us where to park we were shown to our room. A great room for us as a family and we were also give a discount card and suggestions of where to eat locally for discounted rates which was very nice of the owners.

The breakfasts were very wholesome and all in all we had a good stay in a lovely hotel, thanks guys.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NG_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thanks for taking time to write your lovely review
We're delighted that your family enjoyed your stay at The White Heather, we love welcoming families and reviews such as your indicates we are getting things right
Glad also you made use of the free discount card which saves quite a bit of money in the town
thanks again, and hopefully see you soon!
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
82
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the time we stepped over the threshold we were firstly greeted by Antony and Steve who made us feel extremely welcome and made it feel like home from home and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were immaculate the breakfast was by far the best we'd had anywhere else. We enjoyed our stay that much this has been our 6th visit in the past 10 months and look forward very much to staying many times more in the future with two wonderful hosts and friends and the gorgeous woof woof aka Nero.
Lots of love Kevin & Anth xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinwxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hello Kevin & Anth
Thanks for your very kind review.
We're glad you enjoy it here, as one of our most regular customers it's lovely to see you returning again and again and so glad we get things right for you to want to come back so often
We take care in choosing quality ingredients for our breakfast which we're also delighted you enjoy!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Steve & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland tyne and wear
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed at the white heather at easter weekend, what a great little hotel antony and steve are the perfect hosts and the whole weekend was great, the breakfasts are really good and the hotel is situated really close to all the central amenities of blackpool, very clean and well maintained i would recommend this hotel and will definately be going back, and the easter eggs put on the tables for everyone on easter sunday was a great treat and a lovely thought, thank you. from margaret (one of the the 12 girls from sunderland in room 2)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggymay1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi Margaret,
Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad yourself & the rest of your family had a great time celebrating a birthday at our hotel! we certainly enjoyed having you here
Delighted also that you enjoyed our breakfasts and thanks for taking time to write these kind words
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is fantastic! I stopped here for the wkend with a few friends and as always Steve & Antony made our stay very comfortable. This was my 4th visit and certainly won't be the last. We was celebrating a birthday and went to see the funny girls which Steve organized for us with great seats. I would defo recommend The White Heather!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llliiisssaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks Lisa for your lovely review. We're really pleased you & your friends enjoyed it here!
It's always nice to think we're doing things right when guests return regularly like yourself- whether with your partner, friends or family....
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thanks again!
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very welcoming, comfortable bed, soft quality sheets, coffee/tea biscuits, Free View TV, clean modern decor, free Virgin Wi-Fi, close to tram, rail station, shops and attractions. Would definitely book again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi David,
Thanks for your kind review & we were glad that you enjoyed your couple of weeks with us here in Blackpool.
Hope the new place is going well, thanks again!
Best wishes,
Steve & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we have just returned home after staying at this hotel our 3rd visit in less than 12 months.
and as always a first class service from the host steve and anthony who will go out of there way to ensure your stay is a pleasurable one.
as other reviews have said the location is great for the tower and shops with the benefit of being a quiet location
hotel is very well furnished and nice and clean and dont worry about the weather because this is the warmest hotel we have stayed in .
p.s. dont forget to book breakfast its a must
well steve and anthony keep up the good work your doing blackpool proud .
see you again soon
steve and karen from bolton.

Room Tip: all rooms are well presented warm clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hi both,
We do all we can to make our guests feel at home and it's great to see people come back time & again to stay with us.
We're really pleased you enjoy staying here 7 it's always nice to see returning guests who feel more like friends!
Thanks for taking time to write your lovely review & we look forward to your fourth visit soon!!!
Thanks again!
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were welcomed at the door by Steve with a friendly smile. He offered to park my car and carry our bags to our room - what more could you ask for!!!. Myself and my sister shared the basic twin, which was very clean and functional. My 'senior' parents shared the executive twin which was two double beds, which was a fabulous room with three large windows - very bright and airy. Again spotless. We paid a very competitive price for both rooms with breakfast included. The breakfast was excellent with choices provided. Hot plates too!! Regular top up of tea, coffee, toast etc. Both guys very friendly and helpful ensuring your stay was enjoyable and had a good knowledge of Blackpool and places to go. Parking very cheap too. We were going to Funny Girls - an excellent location as just 5 min walk. We are going back to Blackpool again in July and will definitely staff at the White Heather Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Executive twin a great room - two double beds with lovely sunny aspect - 3 large windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyjuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thanks ladies for your lovely comments. We're really glad you had a good time here & enjoyed the room. Room 8 is our superior twin & also doubles as family room & is always popular so we're glad your parents liked it. We're glad the standard twin also ticked the right boxes
Many of our guests, like yourselves, visit Funny Girls & we're glad that it all added up to a great weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Many thanks again
Steve & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#98 of 858 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 858 in Blackpool
1,323 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Marnoch Hotel
#663 of 858 in Blackpool
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#50 of 858 in Blackpool
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Property: White Heather Hotel
Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Heather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing