We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Heather Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
224
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
10
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscount cardb btoastnorth pieroff road parkinga great stayfamily roomrooms are spotlessly cleanon arrivalwarm welcomenothing is too much troublegreat hostscooked breakfastsee you soonnext yearminute walkhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very nice hotel, close to all amenities with very friendly and helpful owners, I would definitely stay there again and would also recommend it as a great place to stay. Both Steve and Antony were very helpful, the room was clean and they made us comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Chris,
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at The White Heather and thanks for taking time to write such great comments. We aim to be helpful in our approach so that people can make the best of their time here so we're glad that makes a difference.......
Hopefully we will welcome you back here soon, thanks again!
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the White Heather Hotel- and i must say this has to be one of the best in Blackpool- from our arrival we were warmly greeted and looked after throughout our stay- the room was clean and spotless- fab comfy bed- lovely beverage tray- breakfast - lovely. I must say that Antony and Steve are fantastic hosts and go above and beyond to make your stay the best- will return ASAP- thanks guys- we will see you soon- feel i have made new friends - xx lv lisa and Jimmy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi guys,
I've already thanked you for your review as you re-visited before I got round to posting a response, so apologies for my delay!!
Thanks for your lovely words and it was great to see you back so soon in Blackpool, autograph hunting!! lol
Thanks for your kind words and we look very much forward to seeing you again here soon
Antony &Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very welcoming hotel, the room I had was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. An excellent breakfast was served every morning. I would recommend this hotel as I will definitely stay there again. Many thanks to Antony and Steve for a pleasant three night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for your kind words Denny, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we're glad you found us clean & the breakfast good. It was great having you here for your extended weekend break and nice of you to take time writing such a lovely review
We hope to see you soon,
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having stayed in many hotels we thought give a different hotel a try. Anthony and Steve take pride from start to finish of your stay these guys have everything spot on. rooms excellent breakfast excellent and their welcome and during your stay is also excellent.if you want a very clean quality hotel then this is the place to stay outstanding !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Boys
Thanks ever so much for taking time to write your lovely review....It was great meeting you & glad you enjoyed you stay here at The White Heather. Glad the rooms were to your liking & that breakfast was good, we work hard at the essentials so it's great to hear we're doing things well
maybe see you next year if not before?
Take care
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for a night over the weekend with our 1 year old, first of all the room was fantastic, very clean, modern, everything u need! Very welcoming upon arrival advised of best places to eat with our baby and best places to get attraction tickets was extremely impressed with service and cant wait to stay again.. Breakfast was also very yummy and real coffee!!! Lovely room, hosts and food what more do u need!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biancabosomworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Bianca,
Thanks for your lovely review, it was lovely having you. your partner & lovely daughter with us...Glad you enjoyed it here, so much so that you've revisited us before we got round to posting a reply to you!
we look forward to seeing you again soon & thanks again for your kind words
Thanks
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews