We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, nice accommodation would recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Heather Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Heather Hotel
Ranked #45 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, nice accommodation would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at the White Heather Hotel with my partner and our two young sons. Great hotel, Steve and Antony were very friendly and helpful. Lovely clean family room. Great quality breakfast to suit every taste. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room lovely & clean, we aim to please! Also glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us, we use quality ingredients and glad you like it
Hopefully see you soon, thanks again
Steve & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
82
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flockton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best hotel's in blackpool, lovely and clean, welcoming & friendly, the best breakfast I've had in a long time. Would recommend to family & friends and will stay again the next time we go to blackpool!!!! Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thanks Julie for your lovely review of the White Heather. We're really glad you enjoyed your few days away in Blackpool, and that you liked our guesthouse. It means a lot when we get such positive feedback, and we hope to see you soon
Thanks again
Steve & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed weekend with my partner in the budget room number 5, Would say this is an excellent place to stay Clean friendly and only 10 mins stroll to tower. Parking available which is ideal park the car and have some fun. Both Steve and Anthony are very friendly and offer advice and discount card for numerous restaurants.
At breakfast there is even a table with your room number on which is a great idea. Would say room 5 is compact but clean and comfortable ideal for a weekend away at a great price.

Room Tip: Budget room is fine for weekend stay but not much hanger space if you got a lot of clothes for longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h4mmykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thanks for your review of your stay with us & we're glad you to hear you had a good time at The White Heather.I'm glad you found room 5 a good choice for your few days with us, we do advertise it as a smaller room & it is reflected in the rate so glad you found it good value
We look forward to seeing you again soon
best wishes,
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our second time at White Heather hotel. Parking available which is quite rare in Blackpool for a smaller hotel. Steve and Antony always provide a great friendly welcome. Room comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was lovely too with another warm welcome in the morning. I requested an iron on arrival, which was immediately set up in the breakfast room for me. Literally nothing too much trouble. Remember to ask for the discount card - we got money off Funnygirls too - bonus!!

Room Tip: A good value for money family and couple's hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyjuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Hi guys,
It was great to see you again, we always like seeing guests come back because it means we must be doing something right!! Thanks for taking time to write another review & we look forward to seeing you again soon
Best wishes, Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Hotel, Steve and Antony were great hosts, Stayed weekend with partner and 10 year old twins, Family room very clean and comfortable, breakfast set us up for day at pleasure beach. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Twins03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review...we're glad you enjoyed it here at The White Heather. It was great having you & your family here.
We hope you enjoyed your few days in North Wales too & look forward to seeing you soon at the White Heather again
Thanks again
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Me, my husband and two kids had a great time. Steve and Antony couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Family room was lovely and breakfast was great. Brilliant hotel for families. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudymccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks for your lovely review Trudy. It was lovely having your family stay with us & delighted that you look like you felt at home here- an environment we aim to provide
We really appreciate your comment & hope to see you all again soon in Blackpool
Thanks once again
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very nice hotel, close to all amenities with very friendly and helpful owners, I would definitely stay there again and would also recommend it as a great place to stay. Both Steve and Antony were very helpful, the room was clean and they made us comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Chris,
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at The White Heather and thanks for taking time to write such great comments. We aim to be helpful in our approach so that people can make the best of their time here so we're glad that makes a difference.......
Hopefully we will welcome you back here soon, thanks again!
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#24 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#43 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Property: White Heather Hotel
Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — White Heather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing