We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Heather Hotel
Ranked #61 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just back from a two night stay at The White Heather Hotel. Lovely, clean and comfortable. Nice quiet location within easy walking distance to Tower and other attractions. Stayed with my son and two grandchildren and had a twin and a double room which were both lovely. Steve and Anthony were lovely. Great hosts and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended. We all had a fab time and will definately stay here again next time :-). Happy smiley faces all round - thanks guys :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank LindaRaeBedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hello there Linda & Co
What a lovely review! we're delighted you had a nice time here at the White Heather, it was lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed your breakfast!
We look forward to your next visit with us, take care
Thanks again
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for White Heather Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at the White Heather Hotel with my partner and our two young sons. Great hotel, Steve and Antony were very friendly and helpful. Lovely clean family room. Great quality breakfast to suit every taste. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room lovely & clean, we aim to please! Also glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us, we use quality ingredients and glad you like it
Hopefully see you soon, thanks again
Steve & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best hotel's in blackpool, lovely and clean, welcoming & friendly, the best breakfast I've had in a long time. Would recommend to family & friends and will stay again the next time we go to blackpool!!!! Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thanks Julie for your lovely review of the White Heather. We're really glad you enjoyed your few days away in Blackpool, and that you liked our guesthouse. It means a lot when we get such positive feedback, and we hope to see you soon
Thanks again
Steve & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed weekend with my partner in the budget room number 5, Would say this is an excellent place to stay Clean friendly and only 10 mins stroll to tower. Parking available which is ideal park the car and have some fun. Both Steve and Anthony are very friendly and offer advice and discount card for numerous restaurants.
At breakfast there is even a table with your room number on which is a great idea. Would say room 5 is compact but clean and comfortable ideal for a weekend away at a great price.

Room Tip: Budget room is fine for weekend stay but not much hanger space if you got a lot of clothes for longe...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h4mmykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thanks for your review of your stay with us & we're glad you to hear you had a good time at The White Heather.I'm glad you found room 5 a good choice for your few days with us, we do advertise it as a smaller room & it is reflected in the rate so glad you found it good value
We look forward to seeing you again soon
best wishes,
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our second time at White Heather hotel. Parking available which is quite rare in Blackpool for a smaller hotel. Steve and Antony always provide a great friendly welcome. Room comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was lovely too with another warm welcome in the morning. I requested an iron on arrival, which was immediately set up in the breakfast room for me. Literally nothing too much trouble. Remember to ask for the discount card - we got money off Funnygirls too - bonus!!

Room Tip: A good value for money family and couple's hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tobyjuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hi guys,
It was great to see you again, we always like seeing guests come back because it means we must be doing something right!! Thanks for taking time to write another review & we look forward to seeing you again soon
Best wishes, Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Hotel, Steve and Antony were great hosts, Stayed weekend with partner and 10 year old twins, Family room very clean and comfortable, breakfast set us up for day at pleasure beach. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 22Twins03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review...we're glad you enjoyed it here at The White Heather. It was great having you & your family here.
We hope you enjoyed your few days in North Wales too & look forward to seeing you soon at the White Heather again
Thanks again
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Me, my husband and two kids had a great time. Steve and Antony couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Family room was lovely and breakfast was great. Brilliant hotel for families. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudymccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for your lovely review Trudy. It was lovely having your family stay with us & delighted that you look like you felt at home here- an environment we aim to provide
We really appreciate your comment & hope to see you all again soon in Blackpool
Thanks once again
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#85 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#45 of 859 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#75 of 859 in Blackpool
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Heather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing