We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic bed and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kirkview

The Kirkview
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kirkview
Ranked #336 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cleator, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Made feel very welcome, I would highly recommend this b&b to all, re booked to stay again this weekend fab job,
will be passing all my comments on to all at wath brow hornets may they be travelling to Blackpool in the near future
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is excellent very clean ,food beautiful and hosts make you feel so at home ,it's more like staying with family than in a hotel ,
Thank you Ann and Norman it was a brilliant holiday see you next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

thanx Norm for a very good weekend , clean comfortable affordable, brilliant breakfast, and very good hospitalty , caroline & rob from room 5, we realised that we took your towls and will send them back to you shortly thanx again x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Have stayed at Kirkview many times and have always had excellent service, Anne and Norman are fantastic hosts who can't do enough for their guests, the breakfast is really good and the service great, heading back there in February see you both soon

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamisamBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Fantastic weekend at the Kirkview, the proprietors Anne and Norman were very welcoming, breakfast was delicious, rooms were spotless and the beds were really comfy. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room, an en suite and even a tv. Excellent location. Thank you Anne and Norman for your wonderful hospitality x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at Kirkview Friday and Saturday night 05/10/12 & 06/10/12 the rooms were clean and tidy, with a flatscreen TV our room was also Ensuite. Anne and Norman the Proprietors were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend staying here, you would be made very welcome. Thankyou Anne & Norman x x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracySullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Had a fantastic weekend in Blackpool, stayed with Anne and Norman they were a fantasic couple nothing was to much trouble for them and was made to feel very welcome from the time we arrived till the time we left. The room was lovely, very comfortable bed. all tea can coffee making facilities in the room, great warm shower, rooms were of a very high standard. The cooked breakfast in the morning was lovely plenty to eat set us up for the day :) Would highly recommend this Guest House and can't wait to come up again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aindale
Aindale
#92 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#342 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Meland
Meland
#470 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#16 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kirkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kirkview

Property: The Kirkview
Address: 26 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Kirkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing