We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my god!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Black Diamond

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Black Diamond
Ranked #673 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oh my god!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here about 4 years ago and it was the Worst place I have ever stayed in, I would not let my worst enemy stay here. Ok so at the price I paid I wasn't expecting 5* treatment. People were having sex on the landing right outside my room and I was constantly woken up by people running up and down during the night and banging on my door. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Book a completely different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank WorrilowLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Filthiest place i have ever seen, complete health hazard, nowhere had been cleaned, sink had cigarette end in plughole, gunge under taps, very unhygienic, nasty smell of damp throughout building.Toilet was not fit for use. Carpets filthy, had cement dust on floor from holes in wall in bedroom, under the bed needed David Attenborough to explore. Have no idea how health and safety have not visited and closed it down. Unbelievable how they can be allowed to ask for payment for this place. Totally unacceptable accommodation would not board my dog here.
Avoid at all costs, Blackpool has so many clean, cheap and healthy guesthouses to choose from.

Room Tip: Stay well away from this hell hole
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I wouldn't leave a dead dog here... Smells like somebody did tho... The bathroom was that clean and well equipped that someone took a dump in their kettle... Then proceeded to boil it.... Opened the wardrobe for the door to fall off in our hand, the radiator fell off the wall... We Switched the light on for the lampshade to fall off and give my friend concussion... There was a pair of soiled boxers in the bathroom on the floor... Breakfast was lovely.. I can only assume that his malting dogs were helping by adding their hair to our breakfast... It's deffo the house that crack built... Should have known really it wasn't gonna be good when we saw the letters hanging off the front of the building... Deffo not the place to be :(

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Gingerling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you go to this hotel good luck this had got to be the dirtiest hotel in Blackpool blackbags to the first floor window dirty carpets dirt dripping down the doors mould damp the shower room is filthy this hotel is a envoirmental harvard full of fleas dog hairs avoid avoid avoid.this hotel needs shutting down.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Scodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Booked this place for a stag do was the worst place iv ever seen it was that bad i went and booked another place. rubbish bags stacked up to tye second floor bedding not washed stunk of dogs dirt everywere highly recomenf not staying here

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wayne7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

this is such a horrible place at £18 a night you don't expect 5 star hotel treatment but you do want something that is habitable and clean which this place was not. one bathroom for the whole hotel, and the shower was mouldy and a big hole in the ceiling, plus the toilet seat is missing. in our room there were stains on the wall and carpet and there were two dirty cups in our room and a tv that didn't work. throughout the hotel there was an awful smell that actually made us feel sick and the owner has dogs which bark most of the day and night. at breakfast we found hair in our food and were told there would be a selection of cereals yet there were 3 variety packs of shreddies and cheerios. if anyone goes to blackpool avoid this place at all costs it is disgusting and i was glad to get away from this disgusting lace

Room Tip: just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Awful, everywhere is dirty and mouldy, hole in the bathroom ceiling, light and lampshade fell down when we turned the light on! Found hair in the breakfast. Don't put urself through it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gingerling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Hotel
Oakwell Hotel
#475 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alfies Hotel
Alfies Hotel
#778 of 911 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Black Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Black Diamond

Property: The Black Diamond
Address: 16 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #673 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing