We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
147
30
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
30
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitepleasure beachopposite south pierperfect location rightsecure car parkon easter sundaylong weekend stayfootball teamvisiting blackpooltram stopwould definitely stay here againclean tidylovely hotelthank you for a lovelyovernight stayminute walkno lift
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had a lovely 3 day stay, rooms were clean tidy and big. The staff were so helpful and accommadating And the Views were stunning. Great for familys. Breakfasts were delicious cant fault it. will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoechamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Sometimes you forget how friendly people can be.
When you are used to staying in large hotel chains, you expect a certain level of service, it had been a long time since I had stayed in a guest house and I wasn't expecting much.

Myself and my partner travelled to Blackpool for a cheesy birthday celebration after spending the majority of July in Rome.
We chose The Sands on the promenade, directly opposite South Pier and close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach.

The owners of the Hotel (apologies I can't remember any names) were incredibly friendly and very welcoming, their personal touches are what make this Hotel a stand out from others.
After a day out in Blackpool, we returned back to our room to be greeted with a birthday card, birthday banners and a mini bottle of champers, we were surprised and delighted with how thoughtful they had been.
Even after we overslept slightly and missed breakfast time they made an exception and provided us with a small breakfast out of hours.

The breakfast was a nicely cooked to order typical English breakfast that came with a choice of cereals. My only slight issue with this is maybe having a 9am cut off point for breakfasts was too early as I usually don't eat until mid morning but that may just be a personal thing.

The room we were given was the family room which provided plenty of space for 2 people, the en suite bathroom was fit with modern features and was clean and easily functional. The bed was soft and comfortable and provided a great nights sleep.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Sands and would recommend it to anyone visiting Blackpool

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eselsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Friendly cosy great breakfast.
This old fashioned (not meant in a derogatory way) guest house was perfect for our long weekend in Blackpool. The service was great very friendly welcome and lovely cosy place, rooms a little small for us (2 kids 2 adults) but fine for our needs. I would recommend this place for a short stay, perfect for the pleasure beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poneke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We have just left after a 1 night stay at the sands hotel.
There was my 2 year old son me and my wife,
2 days before we arrived Mo had phoned us a asked us what time would be arriving and would we want a parking space booked which was lovely thing to do, as we have a blue badge we didn't need a parking space, but mentioned we would arrive at around 11.30am and she said a that's great and your room will be ready.
When we did arrive Mo showed us to our room (room 7) there was a double bed bunk beds tea and coffee making, tv free view, nice bathroom and shower,
As we was only there 1 night we never really paid much time to the room but what I can say Is, it met our needs for the 1 night.
The hotel is siuated opposite the south pier tram stop so if you can't walk far this is perfect for you.
We had a good day in blackpool and wonderful nights sleep.
The breakfast was very nice, choice of cereals, freshly cooked breakfast toast, tea, coffee, orange juice. It seemed Mo couldn't do enough for us and we would definitely come again for longer next time tho.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petejknotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed at the Blackpool Sands Hotel on Saturday the 22nd of June 2013 for one night.
We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.
The room was small but very clean and had all the facilities that we wanted and needed.
Breakfast was great :-)
Will definitely stay again.
Good value for money, many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyhotpantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews