We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sands Hotel
Ranked #155 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the sands hotel for one night with two young children the rooms were very nice and clean the owner Moe was lovely and couldn't do enough to help and made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was very tasty and children loved the little cereal boxes they could help themselves to overall our stay at the sands was very delightful and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesandshotel, Owner at The Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Katie....thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us, im sorry ive taken so long with the responses but getting there slowly lol we are so glad you and your family had such a good time here at the sands and we hope we will see you again in the future......Regards Moe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    27
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is ideally placed for sea views and access to the trams.
The bathroom is tiny but houses all one could need. Included face wipes as well as the little soaps was a very nice touch, although some shampoo would have been nice (I was travelling very light...).
The breakfast was excellent, a great start to the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here on Tuesday 15th April. Two adults and two children in a family room (room 2). It was a lovely stay. The hotel was very clean and tidy and Moe and Jimmy were very helpful. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The shower was wonderful and there was always plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good. There were cereals, toast and a large cooked breakfast which was very tasty. The hotel is right on the Promenade but parking can be a bit of an issue. Having said that we got parked on a side street not far away. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not sure of anything then please phone Moe for advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night, Thursday 17 April 2014. We booked room 10 which was the large family room overlooking the sea. There were 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids 9 & 6) and the room was plenty big enough for us. The kids loved the bunk beds! The room was clean and tidy as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was fine, cereals, english breakfast, tea / coffee / juice etc. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Moe even brought easter eggs for the kids - a really nice touch! As a family i would definitely book to go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38AndyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay at The Sands for 1 night as a stop over. Moe was helpful with my booking and answered any of my other enquiries.
The Sands is in an ideal location, we had a family room which was very clean and had plenty of room.
Breakfast was lovely with kids being catered for with their own plates, cutlery and booster seats. With nothing being too much trouble for the staff.
Parking is the only drama as you would expect with them being right on the promenade but there is access to a secure car park for a small fee.
We all enjoyed our stay at The Sands and will definitely be staying there again, hopefully for longer next time

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay here with my wife and two children absolutely lovely,warm and welcoming Moe was absolutely brilliant breakfast was good too would deffo book again (when it's a lot warmer)thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I had a four night break at the Sands Hotel which I have to say was very enjoyable. The rooms were spotless and the breakfasts great we really enjoyed ourselves.
Mo was very nice and helpful telling us the places to go and where the trams went to , and also got us a parking place for the car which was great for us as it was locked up and secure and we didn't need to worry about it until we left.
We will certainly be back again and stay at the Sands as it has everything we need and the location is great.
Thankyou for your fundraising break you are very special people.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which faces on to the main street, but I have to say we never heard anything we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
#240 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#20 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#17 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Hotel

Property: The Sands Hotel
Address: 485 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing