We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barton House
Nearby Hotels
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
80
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedbig bathroomb bthe king size bedfresh milkspecial weekendbox of chocolatesroom was beautifully decoratedbrilliant nightcouldn't do enoughmini fridgelittle touchesmy partnermain attractionsgood sizekeep up the good workwonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Barton House for 2 nights and were not disappointed, excellent service from Jo and John.Our room was on the top floor and was very tastefully decorated and comfortable, we enjoyed the breakfast in your room service very much and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barton House to anyone heading to Blackpool.Hope to be back again soon. Lindsay and Kevin

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsay15r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed in Barton house from the 21st of September till the 23rd jo and John made us feel very welcome nothing was any trouble they even provided painkillers for my partners sore head the next day vey clean and nice little touches next time we stay we will pay the extra for the bigger room at the front it had loads of light and more space, the breakfast in bed was great too. Nice food as jo said which I thought was nice was that she wouldn't give her guests food that she wouldn't eat herself except for the meat cos she's vegetarian but is conscience of where the bacon and sausages come from local sources. Thanks again for a lovely stay would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just got back home,after yet another fab stay,jo is just so lovely to get on with luv her to bits,john is a nice guy too,its our second time staying here,we stayed in room 3,which has,a huge bed,so comfortable,just overall a fab place to stay,where jo and john make you so welcome,we will be back to stay ,soon,luv Jane and Mark xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janeyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I went here in August 2013 what a welcome the owner gave us . Bedroom was marvelous en suite stunning the shower cubicle was that clean I told my husband not to use it because it was absolutely spotless the extras she provides beats any hotel I have been to. Jo the owner made us feel that welcome you felt at home. At breakfast time it was great to be able to have your breakfast in your room her full English was great. I would highly recommend this to any couple as she don't take children. It was the cleanest and quietest place we have ever stayed in. Next time we visit Blackpool Barton House will be the first place I will try

Room Tip: The front bedroom was out of this world
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for third time, and each visit surpasses the last.
Beautiful room, so many little extras, from slippers, bathrobes, toiletries to mini fridges supplied with bottled water.
Nothing is too much hassle for the hosts. A warm genuine couple who make you feel welcome, but not overly friendly to the point of intrusion. The perfect hosts.
Breakfast fit for a king, served in your room. Perfect way to start the day

Can not find a single fault with the place.
Thank you Jo for a fab weekend

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsrk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews