We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, brilliant hosts and fantastic rooms”
Review of Barton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barton House
Ranked #232 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Barton House for two nights in June and it was a fantastic break! I knew the rooms had been refurbished and so I was expecting a lick of paint on the walls, but the hosts had fully refurbished each room, adopting a new style and quaint vintage touches. We both loved that rooms were elegant for both men and women alongside a fantastic array of toiletries offered in the en-suite bathrooms. The welcome was warm and friendly, with a newly refurbished guest lounge and flower garden (absolutely great!) that allowed guest to relax off the fronts of Blackpool in a pleasant secluded area. The garden was lovely and Jo and John were on hand to deliver anything required. We felt at home and this is very rare in a B&B! If you are looking for an impeccably clean, luxurious and quaint B&B with a quiet and pleasant garden with great hosts, Barton House is the place in Blackpool. You'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just tell Jo and John if you want a large room, as these are fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Barton House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in April and had a great time. Attention to detail is fantastic, Breakfast incredible and the Bed was possibly the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Jo and John were a pleasure and we will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dale1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time stay last week for 3 nights was the perfect stay jo and john are great hosts very friendly and do everything they can to make you feel welcome. Room was spotless clean and very homely, breakfast was great served in bedrooms with a great choice will 100% be back and would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacynelson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our second stay at Barton House and it just gets better. From the great hosts in Jo and John, to the huge bed and amazing bathroom! We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Blackpool ever again. Its location is great for all reasons, pretty much on Central Pier so half way between the Pleasure Beach and Blackpool town centre.

Since our first trip they have had a new guest room put at the front and its stunning, with patio doors leading out onto a nicely arranged front garden with chairs and table.

And the best part .... BREAKFAST IN BED!! Where else would you get that? Unbelievable food and all in the comfort of your own room.

We will be back and we strongly recommend anyone going to Blackpool stays here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I've stayed at Barton House several times and it's where I'll return if I'm staying in the area again. Thorougly recommended - need I say more?

Perhaps I SHOULD say more. Tell you about a warm welcome from hosts Jo and John. A spacious room, quiet, yet close to the seafront in the heart of Blackpool. Spotless. Table / desk space to work or simply spread out (my latest trip was alone on business, my first was with my wife, showing her Blackpool for the first time). Barton House is adult only, and doesn't take stag or hen parties ... which makes it great for the rest of us. Dogs welcome, I understand. We'll be bringing ours next time. See you later in the year, Jo and John!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for two nights & wished we could have stayed longer . Beautiful clean room with a huge comfy bed. We Loved the breakfast, and to have it in your room is brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble for Jo & John, and we were sad to leave, they are such a genuine lovely couple. Highly recommended, and in a great location to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DMP111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Barton House for 2 nights and were not disappointed, excellent service from Jo and John.Our room was on the top floor and was very tastefully decorated and comfortable, we enjoyed the breakfast in your room service very much and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barton House to anyone heading to Blackpool.Hope to be back again soon. Lindsay and Kevin

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsay15r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barton Hotel
Barton Hotel
#186 of 859 in Blackpool
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#18 of 859 in Blackpool
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton House

Address: 26 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Barton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing