We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GR8 Escape Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
30
4
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
4
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here the 17th March 2012 and had a brill night, the atmosphere was great with the lads from Bolton and Oldham wishing the stag all the best on his wedding day. The owner (man) was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Its a clean b&b with a party atmosphere loved it thank you

Room Tip: To girls planing on going ask for the en suite rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

had a nice stay in this hotel....steph and paul were very nice people and made us feel welcome.stayed for one night for a night out in blackpool.the room was basic but the beds were comfy....cant ask for more for £20 a night!!...complimentary breakfast when we got up,was served fast and was nice...just the thing to help cure a hangover....would definately return here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My family and I went to Blackpool for a fortnight and we decided the gr8 escape hotel was where we wanted to stay and we are glad we did. I have never met two people or a dog as friendly as Paul, Steph and Thomas it is a pleasure to stay there they certainly know how to make people feel welcome. And personally want to thank Steph and Paul for everything and Steph get Paul to get you some more me to you bears all the best for the future x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0sie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Our group of 8 arrived late, tired, and somewhat frustrated; after a 3 hour delay on a gridlocked M6. Once inside and having meet Thomas; a friendly and excitable dog, we relaxed with a drink in the welcoming and well decorated bar area while meeting the friendly husband and wife team who run the hotel.

We'd hired out 3 rooms, all of which were very clean and well kept, with each had ample room to move around in. Each having, tea and coffee facility's in the room - all together what you would expect. Breakfast which was served 9-9:30am and was just what the doctor ordered to set us up for the day.

Location wise; The Gr8 Escape is situated around 200 yards from the sea front, at roughly the halfway point between, the central and southern pier's. This makes it an ideal base, for those heading either to the pleasure beach in the south or the night life that can be found around the centre.

I've paid a lot more and gotten a lot less in the past so if I ever return to Blackpool the Gr8 Escape will be the first number I dial.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tksfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed here for the Blackpool vs Newcastle match from the 22nd to the 24th April and it really was a great stay, we will be going back on the bank holiday in august, Hotel was in perfect distance to the football stadium the bars and clubs and also to the pleasure beach, Paul and Steph were extremely pleasant and helpful and I and my friends would recommend staying here.
Thanks for a lovely break and see you again.
Dayle, Gary, Ross

Room Tip: if your fussed on a room stay in En-Suite
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barron89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews