We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absoloutly fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 33 Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Ranked #217 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west lothain
1 review
“Absoloutly fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

i would highly recommend Hotel 33 to all! the service was fantastic, food was great, rooms were very clean.
My fiance and I had a superb stay, chris and neil done all they could to accomadate us, and ensure we had a fantastic stay - which we did!!!
Such a warm and homly welcome.
Will deffinatly be returning as soon as we can again.
Thank You Guys, had a gr8 stay.

Lee and Gaz

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeNgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    37
    8
    2
    12
See reviews for
41
89
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

staff were excellent breakfasts were very good, enjoyed our stay would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We arrived at the hotel at short notice - phoned up in fact and they accepted my booking without payment - thumbs up for the trust factor. When we arrived they upgraded our room to something bigger. The two lads who owned it are ridiculously friendly, really made you feel welcome and remembered your name. Breakfast was great and the room was clean. Tea, Coffee and ensuite made the room very convenient. TV's are currently being upgraded throughout although our rooms was one still to be upgraded but that didn't matter because Blackpool isn't for staying in your room. Slight criticism is that walls are thin and people banged doors in night - but notices were displayed asking people not to bang or slam - so can't blame owners. Breakfast between 9-9.30am and was lovely. For the price of £20 a head with ensuite, tea, coffee, breakfast and friendly service this place is probably unbeatable! Also, walking distance to cashpoint and Blackpool tower - parking outside between 8am-6pm restricted to 60 mins, but free overnight.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnjess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

Hotel 33 was a very nice hotel, service was excellent try there very best to see to your needs, hotel was clean and tidy and mangers were great.

Hotel is situated within walking disatnce of all attractions with secure car park 100yards away,

Over all a great hotel would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz6642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

The minute we arrived we were greeted by Chris & Neil and made to feel we were very welcome . The rooms varied from quite large (ensuite) to quite small (no ensuite) but in all was very clean and comfortable with newly installed TV with Sky access. The hotel has a bar with beer on tap and other drinks available which was reasonably priced. Chris cooked us up a lovely English Breakfast the next morning, and Neil ensured there was plenty of juice, food etc. As visitors from Australia, Blackpool is a mecca for accommodation but if visiting again would certainly stay at Hotel 33.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithandLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Me and my hubby got really lucky by booking Hotel 33 Blackpool. Neil and Chris were superb host's, they made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, We stayed one night and was completely happy with the service, cleanliness, and facilities. We had a full english breakfast with hot coffee mmmmm!!! brill, served prompt and hot. So don't take a chance on where you stay, GO AHEAD DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR book in at Hotel 33 Blackpool We'll be back

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 499520Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

A great weeekend and made all the more by the owners chris and neil.A very warm welcome followed by friendly and attentive service.I cant recommend this hotel high enough.Not only myself but the 15 other people in the party could not fault anything a big thank you from myself and all the boys cheers mark. p.s sorry do have one fault neil supports everton what a shame.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerfoot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#218 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#224 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#193 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#90 of 130 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 33 Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 33 Blackpool

Property: Hotel 33 Blackpool
Address: 33 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 33 Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 33 Blackpool has recently been refurbished and is under new ownership and management. It is in a prime location within easy walking distance of the Blackpool Tower, Town Centre Shopping, Theatres, Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Funnygirls, Winter Gardens, Pleasure Beach and all the fun and lively attractions Blackpool has to offer. A two minute walk will bring you to the famous trams and newly refurbished promenade. This is a very special 10 bedroom hotel which offers quality accommodation with a warm and friendly atmosphere, with the very highest standard of cleanliness and comfort guaranteed throughout. Our aim is to provide our guests with personal and friendly service, ensuring an enjoyable stay in Blackpool. All our rooms are decorated and furnished to an excellent standard with en-suite and standard rooms available. Wifi is available throughout the hotel with digital TV in all rooms.We have a very attractive dining area that caters for 25 guests, where we serve a full range and varied choice of breakfasts. This area adds to the newly refurbished licensed bar with large screen plasma TV. The bar serves draught beer, bitter, Guiness, wines, spirits and soft drinks. Complimentary tea and coffee is served daily in either the dining area or weather permitting, in our relaxing seated patio area at the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 33 Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing