We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newbury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
131
35
13
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
35
13
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brelaxed hotelgreat tvnorth pierclose to the train stationfunny girlsdown to earthlarge flat screen tvevery gueststayed here for nightshot breakfastfull englishlovely warm welcomefamily roomfantastic hotelmy partnera great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Could it be as good as the reviews suggest?

WELL YES!

We've posted positive reviews about The Newbury previously but wanted to reiterate just how happy we are after yet another stay in Blackpool.
The hosts Dawn and Andy are so incredibly helpful, down-to-Earth and welcoming.
We heard about further upcoming refurbishments planned on some of the rooms... none of which are really needed but it goes to show how passionate Dawn and Andy are about keeping one step ahead of the game and giving those who stay at The Newbury a perfect break away.
Lovely decoration throughout and two of the nicest hosts you will ever meet. Do yourselves a favour and avoid the 'named' hotels and go and live with Dawn and Andy in their Hotel for a while, you'll not regret it.

I’ll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prom_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We stayed at the Newbury in early October - large group of us - 4 adults and 6 children. The hotel was lovely and Dawn and Andy make fantastic hosts - helped us out with trips we had planned. The food was fantastic - we had breakfast and evening meal - Andys lasagne was fantastic - will definately stay here on any future trips!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherpeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Just back from our third visit to the Newbury this year and already booked for next year. Once again Dawn and Andy made us really welcome from the time we walked through the door on Thursday evening to the time we left on Sunday morning. The hotel is a great place to stay , clean and tidy, a super location for all your needs , choice of menu at all meal times and nothing too much trouble. If you need help and advice on where to go Dawn and Andy are there with all the information needed. Really enjoyed our stay and now won't stay anywhere else. Thanks for everything this weekend, see you again next year. The Dobsons Leeds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobbyfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I have stayed in this hotel many times and have always had a good stay, I loved the Newbury and would recommend it to anyone. Tastefully decorated, clean and cosy rooms and the bed was so so comfortable. Fantastic breakfast to start the day. Dawn and Andy are wonderful hosts. A few minutes’ walk to the North Pier or the Town Centre.

Now I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alphatyrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed in the Newbury following the rave reviews on trip advisor.

I have to say that it is a really nice and would stay there again. We were on the 1st floor, there isn't a lift but the staff happily carried the cases to our room.

Our room which had a sofa, coffee table a good size and was nice to chill out in when you get back from your day out and about, the bed is very large and comfortable. A clean bathroom and shower was also appreciated. The room had a TV with digital so good to watch a late night film when you get back at night and chill.

Less than a 10 min walk from the centre of Blackpool which is well known for its nightlife.
We had both breakfast and our evening meals in the newly refurbished dining room; the welcome breakfast was of the typical full English variety however variations were also catered for.
The rating given is due to the friendly and efficient service, everything was clean, acceptable and well presented.
We were pleased with the whole experience and will stay there again, in fact we’re already booked.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prom_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews