We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanx 4 everything!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newbury Hotel
Ranked #340 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thanx 4 everything!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere, nothing too much trouble. Would stay again. Great family run B&B!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2nantymount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    32
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
66
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had an enjoyable stay at the Newbury Hotel. Ideally located between the nightlife (but our room wasn't noisy) and within easy walking disatnce of the North Pier (even in ridiculous heels!). Very welcoming hosts, room and bathroom very clean and good breakfast. We were also able to park directly outside.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianda_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have just returned from our first ever trip to blackpool and a stay at the newbury hotel.
whilst the Dawn the owner and her family were very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast very well prepared and presented, the actual room let itself down.
We didnt mind that it was small. We were only there for one night so that was'nt really a problem, however the bed was probably the most uncomfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in.
the bed creaked with ever move i made. What was meant to be a romantic break was never likely!!
The tv was on a side wall which meant to view it from the bed you had to crick your neck to the side whereas there was a wall directly in front of the bed which would have been the perfect place to put the tv.
Finally the bathroom door was hung upside down!!!
For young familys and probably young couples the hotel is i'm sure ideal. for my husband and i it just wasnt what we are used to.
still you get what you pay for and without a doubt it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabscot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a very relaxed stay at the Newbury...Dawn and Andrew where very freindly and funny!haha:D ...The breakfast was spot on! Our room was very nice and clean, comfortable and accommodating:) We would definitely go there again and recommend this place to anyone visiting Blackpool. It was in the perfect location too! Oh and Dawn does a delicious Roast Dinner! Mmmm:P Thankyou for our stay, we had a lovely wkend:) xx

Room Tip: cant really comment as our room was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

A warm, welcoming and clean hotel awaits you 'gr8t' our room was spotless, the service's provided by the onwers were spot on and nothing was to much, location to all amenities, beach, clubs, tower are in a 3-5 min walk. The breakfast don't miss it :) v. nice, we will visit this little hotel again I am sure. The owners are very nice 'happy' people. Thanks for our Dinner, your kindness and the laughs. There was'nt anything we didnt like about the hotel. If you visit the Newbury Hotel I am sure you will agree with this review

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

stayed at this hotel for two nights would highly reccomend this hotel dawn and andrew are fabtastic host and nothing is to much trouble for them. rooms are very clean and comforlable breackfast is fantastic just what you need to set you up for a day in blackpool great location for the town centre will definatly be going back sometime in the future

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didiCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a very comfortable, unpretentious family-run hotel. The family who run the Newbury is really friendly and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive.
The room we stayed in was nice and clean, with personality and didn't feel like a Hotel at all. Love the decor, and the relaxed atmosphere. Can definitely recommend this hotel, we will be back!
The location is great if you're planning just to spend the night
What we liked most of all was the genuine and true friendliness of the family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prom_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#596 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#148 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#433 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Property: Newbury Hotel
Address: 37 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing