We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Newbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newbury Hotel
Ranked #386 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

booked at last minute, greeted at the door by dawn the owner very friendly and chatty, very good value for money, comfortable bed descent hot shower very warm room, breakfast ok could have been done with being a bit hotter.good selection of cereal and teas and coffees

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apachemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The owners of The Newbury are the perfect hosts! Nothing was too much trouble, they had loads of local knowledge and were friendly throughout.
Breakfast was lovely and you could have what you wanted. They even had veggie sausages!
Only slight let down was the pillows felt like they were stuffed with small makeup sponges.... very unusual, but hey, its cheap, in a great location, far enough out of town to not be bothered by noise and the owners are lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayleycatmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A very warm and welcoming B&B. From arrival to depart nothing was too much trouble, from the room to the food it was exceptional, the host Andrew & Dawn were very friendly and helpful from what to see (and directions to pubs) to approx prices for car parks and travel. Would not hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickwells948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Had a wonderful stay. So friendly & welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to ensure all needs were met & our stay was enjoyable. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a family friendly stay. Will definately be using them again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andykev6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My wife, my 2 daughters (aged 2 & 4) and I really enjoyed our stay here. From our arrival until departure Andrew & Dawn were great hosts, friendly and helpful. The room was warm & clean, and the kids loved the bunk beds. An xbox was an unexpected bonus! Breakfast was spot on too, very tasty. We've stayed at many b&b's in Blackpool over the years, and the Newbury is up there with the best, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comodor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just back from a weekend in Blackpool which was memorable for a few reasons ... 1 - the nightlife, 2 - the doughnuts and 3 - Dawn & Andy's superb hospitality. They made us feel at home right away because they cared and looked after us and were very attendtive which was more than what we expected. Great breakfasts and Dinners made here and they were very helpful and understanding with my girlfriends vegatarian requirments which were fully met. We have returned to Glasgow very satisfied with our time in Blackpool and will be looking to book up again for sometime next year ... staying at the Newbury Hotel hopefully.
Will definetly be recommending this place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed there over the weekend and we loved it! Had a great time just the 2 of us and Andy & Dawn were more than welcoming ... made us feel at home since the moment we walked through the door! Great service at the restaurant and the bar, always attentive. Great nightlife in Blackpool ... we not to sure where to go but Andy & Dawn were more than happy to help direct us on where to go and Andy actually dropped us off at a few places some nights when we struggled to get a taxi quickly.
Overall ... apart from a crowd of loud girls that were staying and kept us up during the night .... our stay here at the Newbury was excellant and we have recommended and will recommend this hotel as a fantastic place to stay in Blackpool, for a great price.
Look forward to seeing Andy & Dawn again soon.

Room Tip: Book with Andy & Dawn ... breakfasts were great and they woke us up when we slept in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#96 of 863 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#156 of 863 in Blackpool
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#231 of 863 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 863 in Blackpool
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#28 of 863 in Blackpool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 37 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing