We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #86 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This is an excellent place to stay whilst visiting Blackpool. Good value for money, clean and conveniently situated. The hospitality is great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartRLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear StuartRL,
Thank you for your review on Arties hotel, Marie & myself are always pleased to see that guests have had a good stay with us and hope to come back again. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you next time,

Regards Andy & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
56
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I spent two nights at Arties with some friends. Right from the start we were made to feel relaxed by the owners, Andy and Marie. We were welcomed in and offered a cup of tea or coffee whilst we filled out a couple of short forms with our details.

We sat and chatted for a while and then were shown to our rooms. The rooms were very clean with en-suite facilities. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

We were really made to feel part of the family and I would happily stay at Arties again on a visit to Blackpool. Thanks folks for helping us to have a great weekend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Dear BigAlCFC,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us here in Blackpool. We are glad you had a good stay and felt at home with us. We hope to see you again next year when Blackpool play you again in the premiership, HA! HA!.

Regards Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

A very pleasant stay from start to finish. The family ensured you were looked after and nothing was too much trouble for them. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruudboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Ruudboy4,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you and the rest of your party and look forward to seeing you again next time.
Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Stayed two nights at Artie's and would heartly recommend it to anyone looking for a B&B in Blackpool. The hosts were very welcoming and a genuinely lovely couple - nothing was too much trouble; they did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The room was very clean and comfortable. As everybody else has said, breakfasts were superb. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianPotterCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear BrianpotterCFC,
Thank you for your review on our hotel after your 2 night stay with us. We are always pleased to see that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us and would recommend us to others. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future,
Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We visited in february (valentines weekend) for the first time but it definitely won't be the last! Spotlessly clean with excellent service...felt like we'd made friends as well as had a brilliant and fun weekend - bonus!
We went as a couple but would definitely take the kids next time.
Great location to be able to walk to everything without getting too weary!!
Have already recommended to family and friends who went to stay a couple of weeks later and had an equally brilliant stay!
A HUGE thank you Andy, Marie and Family :)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClanRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
Dear Clanroberts,

Thank you for your review and swift recommendation to your family regarding our hotel. We are always pleased to see our guests have had a good stay and would recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again, with the whole family next time.

Regards Andy, Marie & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Once again, had a pleasurable stay at Arties. We were welcomed with open arms and accomodated at short notice. All our needs catered for by a warm and kind family who have a passion for the business they run. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality, see you again later in the year x

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReayofSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Dear Reayofsunshine,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It was good to see you and your family again and are always pleased to accommodate you. we look forward to seeing you all again later in the year,
Regards, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We went to Arties for the first time with friends for christmas and mom came too. We were made so welcome nothing was too much trouble. It was like home from home but with extra food. Drink when you wanted, food when you wanted it. Breakfast to die for. Bar open as early or as late as you wanted. Andy and Marie and children all brilliant. Hope to see you soon xx

Michelle & John Morris and Mo Salt

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchjhn12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Dear Michelle, John & Mo,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at Christmas. We are glad you enjoyed your first visit to us and hope we haven't piled on too many pounds for you to lose in the New Year, Ha! Ha!!!. We hope to see you all again back at Arties in 2011. Have a great New Year,
Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#79 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing