We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like visiting family”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #84 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was like visiting family”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Called in by chance and immediatly felt welcome. The room was spotless,the full english breakfast good and Marie was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Dear David P,
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you and Jackie again sometime, and was glad that you liked your room and enjoyed your breakfast.

Kind regards
Marie Andy and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
56
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Arties is such a warm and friendly place. The room was lovely and the food was great. Marie. Andy and their family made us feel very welcome, it was such an enjoyable stay that we decided to stay an extra day. I would highly recommend this hotel, i have to say it's the best hotel i've stayed at in Blackpool.Thank you guys :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear longrig,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Arties. We are always pleased to see our customers reviews and even more so when they say that they would recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Regards Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Had a great stay here!! stayed from the Fri-Sun with kids and couldnt have asked for a better place. Marie and Andy are brilliant and went out of there way to cater to all our needs. would recommend this place to anyone, its been the best stay for me in blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat_tiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear topcat_tiffany,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you had a great stay and will be recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you all again,

Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Have just got back from the Arties hotel in Blackpool, it was the first time we have stayed there and agree with other comments on here that you leave the hotel as friends. The family that run the hotel were the most friendly people we have ever stayed with and we will definatley stay in touch, they could not do enough for you. Was sad to have to leave on friday however before we left we booked to go back in october. The only problem we had was trying to drag ourselves out of the beds which were the most comfortable beds I have slept in. As well as that the breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel and was extremley big and excellent quality. Can't wait to go back in october and will recommend to everyone. Rooms were lovely and was no problems at all with noise at night however is approx 5 minute walk away from the town centre. The hotel was spotless and you are asked when you arrive if you would like your room to be tidied everyday and there is also a bar downstars where you are welcome to sit downstairs and have a drink with other people staying there and the owners and is a lovely place to sit and relax.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and the hotel is soo quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear blondie19,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you had such a wonderful stay and that you are looking forward so much to coming back in October. We look forward to seeing you all again then,
Regards Marie, Andy & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Friendliest place I have stayed at in Blackpool, it was just like being at home. Marie, Andy and the children could not do enough for us. We stayed with our four year old grandson, Joseph and the whole family went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even getting toys for him to play with. Everywhere was very clean and the breakfast was excellent.. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottiejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear lottiejoe,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us recently. We are glad that you and your grandson enjoyed your stay and that he enjoyed playing with our children and the toys. We always aim to make it seem like a home from home for our guests and are glad to see that it seemed like that for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Regards Marie, Andy & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We were recomended this hotel by a friend, so as we were looking to spend a few days at Blackpool.The hotel was small but the welcome was huge and Andy and Marie were excellent hosts as were their children. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were tremendous.I feel i have found the perfect place to stay when visitng Blackpool in the future.It is also situated close to pleasure beach and central pier.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveheart123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Braveheart123456,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at ARTIES. We are glad to hear that you would return to stay with us again and hope that you will recommend us, as we were recommended to you. We look forward to your next visit,
Regards, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

What a fantastic, friendly , welcoming hotel and family. I stayed here for only one night and was very reluctant to leave. I am still missing the lovely family atmosphere and the warm friendliness. The whole family are so welcoming and lovely and can't do enough for you. So very helpful. My grand-daughter really loved them all too. Very delicious breakfast aswell as a fantastically friendly welcoming family. We'll definitely be back and I'd highly recommend the Arties. I just wish I could find them on facebook so if you see this Andy and Marie add me. Karen Jones Dent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsHolidayprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you and your granddaughter enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you later in the year and by the time you read this, we will have found you on Facebook so we will be able to keep in touch.
Regards Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#86 of 856 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#101 of 856 in Blackpool
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#7 of 856 in Blackpool
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#145 of 856 in Blackpool
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing