We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!! Loved it”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #71 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant!! Loved it”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Loved our stay here. Marie and andy were the perfect hosts. The hotel is very clean, friendly and warm. The breakfast was lovely. I will be staying here on my next visit.

Kevin, Hilda, Kay and Abi

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Kevinhilda,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to see you had a good stay with us and everything was ok for you. We look forward to seeing you again sometime,

Regards
Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
129
59
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

went to arties for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. they put a banner up for us gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. they were very very friendly, room was fantastic, hotel was spotless. can reccomend steak pie. given the opportunity would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear 111claire,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us for your wedding anniversary. We are glad to see that we made it special for you, and that you would come back again to stay with us. Andy is glad you enjoyed the steak pies and will make sure he has some for when you return again. We look forward to your next visit,

Regards
Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Andy, Marie and the family were wonderful from start to finish from warning us to move our car and finding us a space to immediately asking offering a cup of tea and showing their stash of toys to our 4 year old. The room was compact but spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. They sorted out a great veggie breakfast and offered great advice on what to do and where to go. Within 10 minutes of arriving we felt like we were visiting old friends and were quite sad to say goodbye after 2 nights. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heffalump1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Dear heffalump1,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Arties. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us and that we helped you decide what attractions to visit with our local knowledge of Blackpool. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Regards Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A lovely family hotel, very friendly, nothings to much trouble will definatly go again !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggiebird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Dear baggiebird-11

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

went to to arties hotel for 3 nights b&b and evening meal. there were 4 adults and 4 kids.
on arrival we were greeted and ask if we had had a safe journey we were offered a hot beverage and our bags were taken to our rooms. from the start it fely like we were visiting friends. it was a very friendly and comfortable place to stay.

location was good in between south and central pier. great access to buses or trams.
rooms our room slept 4 and was as spacious as we needed, we had ensuite with towels provided, it was very clean and comfortable.
food was fantastic, you couldnt fault anything from the full english breakfast to the evening meals we had. andy does a fantastic roast beef dinner and not forgeting his ice cream sundaes, the kids favourites. andy, marie and the kids all went out their way at meal times always asking that we have got enough or needed anything else.

overall we had a lovley stay at the arties andy marie and family are so welcoming and you feel so relaxed their its not like a typical b&b, they remember your names, are checking that everything is ok, you really do feel like you have known them a while, they have become friends. we will defo be going back and i will be recommending the arties to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear natWestmids,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to see what our guests have to say about their stay and even better when they say as much as you have. We always try to make our gets feel as if it was their home not a hotel they are staying at and that it is a comfortable and relaxing as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Called in by chance and immediatly felt welcome. The room was spotless,the full english breakfast good and Marie was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Dear David P,
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you and Jackie again sometime, and was glad that you liked your room and enjoyed your breakfast.

Kind regards
Marie Andy and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Arties is such a warm and friendly place. The room was lovely and the food was great. Marie. Andy and their family made us feel very welcome, it was such an enjoyable stay that we decided to stay an extra day. I would highly recommend this hotel, i have to say it's the best hotel i've stayed at in Blackpool.Thank you guys :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear longrig,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Arties. We are always pleased to see our customers reviews and even more so when they say that they would recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Regards Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#90 of 858 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#105 of 858 in Blackpool
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#7 of 858 in Blackpool
326 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 858 in Blackpool
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#17 of 858 in Blackpool
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Arties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing