We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpools best hotel!”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #90 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back today from staying at the hotel for 4 nights and have stayed here before, and will deifnitely be staying here again in the future when visiting Blackpool. The hotel is warm and welcoming, and the best toasties in Blackpool! The hotel and rooms are clean, comfortable with tv, tea/coffee and biscuits which are filled everyday once used and the bed made/room cleaned, the bathrooms are are spotless. Andy and Marie can not do enough for you, advice for places to eat out, attractions, bookings online just very helpful and kind, they are always their to help if you need them at any time of the day. The breakfasts and toasties are delicious and are cooked to how you wish, i can't fault the hotel for anything its the best hotel and blackpool and i can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Frankie D,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit. We are pleased that you were able to make use of our advice for places to visit and things to do over the four days with us. We look forward to seeing you next time,

Regards Andy & Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have stayed at Arties for the last several years and always look forward to our stay, lovely family who we feel totally comfortable with.
As every other review writes the breakfasts are superb and cannot be faulted.
Arties is situated a stones throw from the beach in a central location.
It is very clean and the family bend over backwards to accomodate you, in my opinion you can't get better for the money. Will be back soon. Darren, Donna, Lois, Elise and of course Zak!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Donna M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to see you and your family returning each year to stay with us and becoming one of the "Arties family" of returning guests. We look forward to seeing you next time,

Regards, Andy, Marie & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

just stayed for four nights over the weekend.excellent place to stay.very friendly,warm,and welcoming people. excellent breakfast,(best in Blackpool). very clean hotel, rooms are excellent with all you need,eg; tv,tea/coffee facilities,very comfy beds, lovely and clean. been back several times now ,great for couples or family, always made welcome.would not stay any where else.

Room Tip: been in several rooms all have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dezred64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear dezred 64,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent four night stay with us. We are happy to see that everything was "excellent" for you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Brilliant place to stay, clean, welcoming, friendly, great accommodation and excellent breakfast, definetly going back next year.

Blackpool is a great place to stay with the kids, so much nicer when the accommodation is great, Andy and Marie cannot do enough for you, always there to help you out with anything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyson38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear tyson38,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent family break with us here at Arties. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and washappy to see that you will be hopefully returning next year for another visit.

Regards, Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just been for a 3 night stay from sun 29 july, originally booked in for 2 nights with the option of a 3rd night which we took up. super clean hotel, super clean double en suite room with nice decor, super clean not a speck of dust anywhere with tv, tea/coffee facilities extras etc. Super huge full English breakfast that caters for most tastes and if theres something you dont like, in my case baked beans, just tell them and its fine, no problem ! Super Licensed Comfy Bar area with really good priced drinks. My advice to anybody visiting Blackpool is you cannot go wrong with Arties, for the price they charge its really really good value for couples or families, and the central location cant be beaten, less than 3 minutes walk onto to the prom for the nearest tram stop. Many Thanks to Andy and Marie and their wonderful family, such a warm friendly welcome possibly the best in blackpool

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear richard h,

Thank you for your super review regarding your recent stay with us. It was great seeing you again & we were only too happy to help with the extra night. We are glad that you felt that the services we provide were value for money and look forward to seeing you both again.

Regards, Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very friendly and the breakfast excellent. rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Location is on the sea front, just a short tram ride to the town centre and a short bus ride to Royal Lythem & St Annes golf club.
Recommended!

Ashley, Barnstaple.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Ashley S,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us for the Open Golf 2012. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apollogise if the room felt small in size. We hope to see you again next time you visit Blackpool.

Regards Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Arties as a place to stay in Blackpool would be hard to beat, peaceful, nicely decorated and competitively priced as well as being situated almost bang on halfway between the Pleasure Beach and Blackpool Tower, making both easy walking distance. Add to that the friendliness and courteousness of our hosts and you have the perfect mix. Breakfast was of excellent quality and the bar was ideal for a nightcap. If you are thinking of staying here you can't go wrong. Highly recommended.
Ian and Louise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Ian S,

Thank you for your review about your recent break with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#98 of 864 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#94 of 864 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0 mi away
The Bluebell Hotel
The Bluebell Hotel
#365 of 864 in Blackpool
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Cardoun
The Cardoun
#109 of 864 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing