We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #93 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just returned from another fantastic stay at 'Arties' Again we were made very welcome by the whole family. The food again was excellent and portions are huge. We had toasties and bar snacks on friday, 3 course evening meal on saturday and 3 course lunch on sunday, as well as the monster breakfasts! not sure where we put it but realy enjoyed it. The location was great and we enjoyed the lights on saturday evening on an illuminated tram. Just ask Andy and Marie for any information about tickets, where to go and what to visit and they have a wealth of information on hand. Will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Lisa h,

Thank you for your review about your second stay with us. We are glad that you and all of your party had a good time and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
56
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just spent a long weekend at Arties and what more can i say? Excellent hotel , received a very warm welcome from Marie , Andy and their lovely family. Will definately return. Must be one of the biggest hotel breakfasts in Blackpool.*****

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMBOTAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear JAMBOTAF,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We are glad that you and the rest of the party enjoyed the long weekend with us and look forward to seeing you again back at Arties,

Regards Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbedRobbed
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

very last min trip to blackpool had not booked anything
walked up strret looked good from outside chapped door and was greeted by marie
so friendly and cheerfull
got room on first floor lovely warm and comfortable room with plent tea coffe and bickies thanks were yummy
breakfast superb cereal frut juice and a massive full cooked breakfast toast and gallons of tea
bar prices very good
would 100% stay here again and will prob very soon
thanks again thomas

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbedRobbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear robbedRobbed,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were happy with your choice of hotel, and enjoyed everything we offer at Arties(especially the bickies and breakfast). We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Regards

Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

From start to finish a great holiday. You are met with a warm welcome and great service. Andy, Marie & not forgetting their delightful children, create a warm & friendly atmosphere and go that extra mile with their guests.

Great location, clean, comfortable and great breakfast, including choice of breakfast. Bacon was the best ever tasted.

I've stayed in some top hotels and you won't get better service than this. Well worthy of a stay.

We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracylike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Tracylike,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you especially liked the bacon, and that you found everything clean warm and friendly. The girls send their love and Lauren said to tell you that you are her number one !!!! Look forward to seeing you both again soon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back today from staying at the hotel for 4 nights and have stayed here before, and will deifnitely be staying here again in the future when visiting Blackpool. The hotel is warm and welcoming, and the best toasties in Blackpool! The hotel and rooms are clean, comfortable with tv, tea/coffee and biscuits which are filled everyday once used and the bed made/room cleaned, the bathrooms are are spotless. Andy and Marie can not do enough for you, advice for places to eat out, attractions, bookings online just very helpful and kind, they are always their to help if you need them at any time of the day. The breakfasts and toasties are delicious and are cooked to how you wish, i can't fault the hotel for anything its the best hotel and blackpool and i can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Frankie D,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit. We are pleased that you were able to make use of our advice for places to visit and things to do over the four days with us. We look forward to seeing you next time,

Regards Andy & Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have stayed at Arties for the last several years and always look forward to our stay, lovely family who we feel totally comfortable with.
As every other review writes the breakfasts are superb and cannot be faulted.
Arties is situated a stones throw from the beach in a central location.
It is very clean and the family bend over backwards to accomodate you, in my opinion you can't get better for the money. Will be back soon. Darren, Donna, Lois, Elise and of course Zak!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Donna M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to see you and your family returning each year to stay with us and becoming one of the "Arties family" of returning guests. We look forward to seeing you next time,

Regards, Andy, Marie & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

just stayed for four nights over the weekend.excellent place to stay.very friendly,warm,and welcoming people. excellent breakfast,(best in Blackpool). very clean hotel, rooms are excellent with all you need,eg; tv,tea/coffee facilities,very comfy beds, lovely and clean. been back several times now ,great for couples or family, always made welcome.would not stay any where else.

Room Tip: been in several rooms all have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dezred64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear dezred 64,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent four night stay with us. We are happy to see that everything was "excellent" for you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#84 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing