We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another nice weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #76 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands united kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another nice weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

once again we had wonderful stay with marie, andy and family. food was great and the bar was always full with beer ??? we cannot say anything bad about this hotel . you can always stay in the bar if it is bad weather they are always on hand if you need anything and they do look after you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear tracey103,

Thank you for your review about your second stay with us. It was great to see you all again and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes Andy, Marie & family

P.S. Will get the smiley faces ready next time LOL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
56
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

just back from blackpool and was our first visit to Arties... wont be our last. I cannot thank any,marie, amy and lauren enough...Very acccommodating...great breakfast and even better dinners. Great bar prices as well...Highly recommended..

Room Tip: all rooms en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tequilaslammers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear tequilaslammers5,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that everything was accommodated for and you enjoyed the food and bar prices also. We look forward to seeing you again,

Regards, Andy,Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

A group of friends from church spent a fantastic weekend at Arties. From the moment we arrived to the farewell, the whole family went out of their way to ensure our stay was top class. Some members of the party had particular needs; all were cater for with a smile. Accessibility and special diets were treated sensitively and without fuss.
The food was lip-smackingly good and there was plenty of it.
The hotel was well situated and within reach of for all the major attractions.
Thank you, Andy, Marie, Nathan, James, Amy & Lauren for making the weekend so memorable.
Jane

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Jane B

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at Arties. We are pleased that you and your party felt that all was catered for at ease. We always try to do whatever is required to ensure that our guests have a relaxing time whilst at Arties. It is all part of the service that we offer to our guests and any extra requests are fulfilled whenever possible. We hope to see you all again next year,

Regards, Andy, Marie, Amy, Lauren, James & Nathan ( The Arties Gang)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

once again we had a wonderful stay at arties andy, marie.amy.n lauren made us feel very welcome. and we had our five gran children and a few more family members with us nothink was to much trouble for them and a brill breakfast had. location is very good. hotel very clean and friendly. hence why we will see you all in the new yr thank you once again see you soon

Room Tip: all rooms nice but my favourite is room 4 as you can see the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajones1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear lisajones 1967,

Thank you for your recent review about your recent return visit with your family. It was great to finally meet the rest of your gang and are pleased that you all had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again at New Year and don't forget the fancy dress!!!!

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie, James, Amy & Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay at ARTIES hotel, we went to Blackpool for the weekend to show our children the illuminations. Andy, Marie and their children are really friendly and we recieved a very warm welcome when we arrived. The accommodation is family friendly, nicely decorated and clean and the breakfast was amazing!! We didn't think there were any bad points at all. Overall we had a really lovely weekend and although we've only just left we are already planning our next visit. Thanks Andy,Marie,Amy and Lauren and we'll see you soon, from Laura, Gavin and the kiddies

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralou871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Lauralou871,

Thank you for your review about you and your family's weekend stay at ARTIES. We are happy to see that you all had a good weekend and are already planning your return visit. We look forward to seeing you next time,

Regards, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Last weekend a group of 18 of us (13 adults and five children) had a fabulous time at Arties. On arrival we were made very welcome and made to feel at home by Marie, Andy and family. We enjoyed the varied choice of bar snacks (the toasties and chips were yummy!). Just the start of the lovely meals provided, as we enjoyed 3 course meals on Saturday and Sunday and of course lovely full English breakfasts each morning! Marie and Andy ensure that their guests have all that they want and nothing is too much trouble. Arties is well situated for Blackpools attractions and in easy walking distance of the Pleasure Beach, Tower and Piers and ideal for a visit to the illuminations. Thankyou Marie, Andy, James, Amy, Lauren (and not forgetting Nathan) for making our stay so enjoyable. Hilary and Don.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear Hilary B,

Thank you for your kind review regarding you & your groups stay with us last weekend. We are pleased to see that you had a "fabulous time " with us and that your stay was very enjoyable. We hope to see you all again in the near future,

Regards, Marie, Andy, James, Amy, Lauren ( and Nathan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just returned from another fantastic stay at 'Arties' Again we were made very welcome by the whole family. The food again was excellent and portions are huge. We had toasties and bar snacks on friday, 3 course evening meal on saturday and 3 course lunch on sunday, as well as the monster breakfasts! not sure where we put it but realy enjoyed it. The location was great and we enjoyed the lights on saturday evening on an illuminated tram. Just ask Andy and Marie for any information about tickets, where to go and what to visit and they have a wealth of information on hand. Will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Lisa h,

Thank you for your review about your second stay with us. We are glad that you and all of your party had a good time and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#29 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bambi
The Bambi
#40 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#91 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Arties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing