We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family establishment”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #95 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Another lovely stay at arties. This time I came back with my partner and his son who is 4. Really enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely and catered for us all. Breakfast was wonderful as usual. Was lovely to see Andy, Marie and family again and no doubt will be back soon! Thanks for a lovely stay!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Shanarnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Shanarnus,

Thank you for your review about your recent return visit to Arties. We are happy to hear that your partner and his son enjoyed their stay too and look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Regards, Andy, Marie & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had another great stay this year, Marie, Andy and family lovely, there is nothing that they won't help you with. You never want anything to eat after one of Andys breakfasts! Can't wait until next time

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyson38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear tyson38,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your recent stay with us. It was great to see you all again back at Arties and we are happy to see that you had another great stay with us. The kids were great as usual and always entertaining. We look forward to seeing you next year,

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family (& Evil Mike)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Last minute booking and was recommended this B&B via a friend. Was not disappointed, great location in between the pleasure beach and the tower just off the Promenade. Friendly owners, very attentive and made our stay even better. Offered vouchers for attractions and recommended places to visit. Fantastic breakfast! Will be coming next year after having such a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Loumay 71,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It was great to see you and your family and we are always pleased to see that our guests had a good time with us. We always try to advise our visitors about the best places to visit and whenever possible offer te many vouchers that the attractions supply to hoteliers.
We look forward to seeing you all again,

Regards, Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Went on holiday for a short break and was recommended by a friend to try Arties Hotel... and must say that Marie and Andy and family were so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as we had FANTASTIC service from Marie and Andy, and Andy's breakfasts are amazing!!!!!!! Nothing is too much for this family who will help you anyway they can. I have been to Blackpool many times but ARTIES is the best in my eyes. Looking forward to going back, Once again thank you had a fantastic stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear 312Kath,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent weekend break with us. It was lovely to see you both and we are glad you had a "fantastic time". It is always good for us when guests recommend our accommodation to others, as you friends did to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards, Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Went on holiday alone for a break Andy and family made my stay special and also found room for my Husband who came to join me at short notice .Rooms are spotless and food was brilliant . This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in home or abroad .Look forward to seeing you all soon and thank you all for looking after me

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftysal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear craftysal60,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. It was great to see you again and your husband when he joined you. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Another wonderful stay at Arties. Thanks for making our anniversary special. Fantastic service, amazing breakfast...cant fault it! Best hotel in Blackpool and i have been to alot! Wonderful family atmosphere. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manthpanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Manthpanth,

Thank you for your review regarding your anniversary stay with us. It was great to see you and we are happy that we made your anniversary special. We look forward to seeing you both again next time and hope it will not be too long before you return.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Andy, Marie, James, Amy and Lauren are an amazing family. Arties hotel is where we always stay clean rooms with comfy beds and of course not forgetting Andy's tasty breakfast :). Amy and Lauren keep my 6 year old entertained for hours he loves them. I'd recommend Arties to anyone :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaraDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Manager at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Zara,

Thank you for your lovely comments and review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to see you and your mom and your lovely little son. The girls love keeping him entertained and playing with him, while you and mom chill on your own in the bar. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Best wishes, Andy, Marie, James, Amy & Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#98 of 864 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £53 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing