We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lovely family”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #84 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent lovely family”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Me and my wee boy stayed in this lovely hotel for the September weekend. It was a great hotel very welcoming the food was great the family are so nice made sure me and my wee boy were ok. The location is very good too we would defintently come back and stay again.

Laura & Tyler
Scotland

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauratyler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Lauratyler2013,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us for you & your son. We are glad that you both enjoyed your time with us and little Tyler was wonderful to meet. We look forward to your next visit back to Arties,

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
56
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our second trip to Arties and yet again we were made to feel at home. Andy and Marie and family couldn't do enough for us to make us all feel so welcome. The food is amazing we sampled it all from the breakfast to bar snacks to evening meal to sunday lunch. Parking was not a problem as they booked us onto a secure car park. The rooms again are clean and comfortable and all ensuite. The position of the B&B is a few yards from the main prom and tram stop, yet feels quiet as its tucked away up a side street. Will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Lisa h,

Thank you for yet another wonderful review about your recent stay with us. It was great to see you all again and look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After running screaming from our prebook hotel that smelt like sewage and looked like a bomb had gone off we came across this amazing little place and will never stay anywhere else in Blackpool again! It is wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottpottsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Scottspottsontour,

Thank you for your review about your "life saving" stay with us. We were only too pleased to be of assistance in your moment of need. We look forward to seeing you and your family back at Arties next time you stay in Blackpool.

Best Wishes, Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we have stayed at a few hotels in blackpool but tbus is the best we have stayed run by a lovely family who cater fir all ur needs not a bad word to say about this place lovely clean rooms and breakfast is the nicest and hotel is sutuated in a fab place close to everything

Helpful?
Thank amabda27kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear amabda27kelly,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here and thank you for the lovely comments. We hope to see you back at Arties again in the future.

Regards, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We've stayed here once before prior to this visit and wouldn't stay anywhere else, Arties has a warm welcoming feel to it and the owners can't do enough for you. The rooms are clean and comfortable, we stayed for evening meals to which were all homemade and beautiful. Overall this bed and breakfast is a fantastic place to stay whether you're a family or a couple and we will deffo be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaCooper1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Emma Cooper1981,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. It was lovely to see you and the children again and look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes, Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Me and my Fiancé stayed here from Friday to Sunday and absolutely loved it. When I normally go away I feel nervous of the hotel etc... When we pulled up the family greeted us straight away and even reserved us parking on a secure car park. My bags were out of the car and already waiting for me inside. I waited in the bar for my partner and was straight away in a welcoming chat. Breakfast was out of this world. Perfectly cooked and room was surprisingly spacious. Warm water every day and no issues. Cannot find a bad word to say about hotel. SEE YOU SOON!! Lovely family. Even surprised us with a banner and champers for our engagement. Keep up the hard work...:)

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethanyandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear BethanyandDaniel,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet the both of you and we hope we made your engagement break that little bit extra special. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best Wishes, Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent two night stay in Blackpool made even more comfortable by Andy, Marie & the girls... We were recommended this B & B a few years back but this was our first time and will definitely return again... Nothing wad too much trouble - they sorted out parking etc and were very hospitable. Andys breakfasts are to die for and you will not be disappointed - we had steak baguettes as bar snacks that were delightful.... Excellent selection of games and we learnt to play tri-ominous with the girls.... Gonna buy a set when back at home!! We had a family room and a double room which was excellent and offered a very comfortable nights sleep.... All the facilities were excellent.... It's the only B & B where I felt comfortable after a day on the pleasure beach where I could go and change into my PJ's and go back downstairs in Shreks Bar and play tri-ominoes whilst enjoying my red wine..... will return next year - thanks Andy, Marie & girls x (and Jamie) xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Allison37,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent two night stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and the family and look forward to seeing you all again. We always try to go that extra mile for our guests so that your stay with us is as comfortable and homely as it possibly could be.
The girls love interacting with the guests and enjoyed the Tri-ominoes games with you all. They said to make sure you get plenty of practice for when you next visit as they are awaiting the re-match. We look forward to seeing you all next year,

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie, James, Amy & Lauren (&Will).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#86 of 856 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#101 of 856 in Blackpool
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#7 of 856 in Blackpool
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#145 of 856 in Blackpool
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing