We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #93 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend For his birthday for a long weekend. At first we were staying in the bed and beach hotel which btw do not stay in! Terrible place...we went looking for somewhere else and came across here where the family were very inviting. Love them to bits and the full English breakfast is fab! Defo recomend here and I will Defo be staying here when I come back. So greatfull for the service we got and how they gave us a room on such short notice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katriley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear katriley94,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We were glad to have been able to help in your moment of need for your boyfriends birthday treat. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope to see you again next time you visit Blackpool.

Best Wishes, Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
56
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Absolutely amazing place to stay...we wouldnt stay anywhere else... fantastic family and fantastic place... cant wait to book up again!!! Very clean and fabulous brekkie to soak up the night before beers haha... andy and marie are great hosts and make you feel more than welcome... once you have stopped here you wont go anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear aimbow,

Thank you for your brilliant review about your recent stay with us at Arties. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion and will continue to go back and give my service to them, they are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable.
There is a variety of things to have for breakfast so if you don't like or want a full English breakfast there is other options.
Arties is excellent value for money and is close to the main promenade, beach, pleasure beach, shops, restaurants and landmarks.
If you are looking for a nice and friendly atmosphere with friendly owners then don't hesitate to book some time away here at Arties.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tallulah88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Tallulah88x,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at Arties. It was lovely to see you again and we are pleased to see that you will be returning in the future.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Made to feel very welcome by a lovely family. The food is excellent, beds very comfortable, rooms clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities. Had a really nice time and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellebeard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Michellebeard69,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a really nice time and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is our second visit to Arties and again brilliant. We had the double room with the big bay window to the front and our boys had the twin room at the top. As always we were made very welcome by Marie, Andy, James, Amy & Lauren. Both rooms were spotless, we had a problem with a bedside lamp which was soon sorted. We ordered a meal when we arrived which was great value for money. Lovely full english breakfast, cereal and toast also available, They have a lovely bar and we purchased toasted sandwiches in the evening when we got back from a long day. They have all the info for various Blackpool attractions and will happily book tickets for you. Cannot praise this B&B enough, highy recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jane B,

Thank you for your review about your recent return visit to us. It was lovely to see you and your family again and we are happy to see that you had a brilliant stay again. We look forward to seeing you all again,

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a fantastic time, great location it was central for everything. Andy,Marie and family made us feel so welcome and offered great advice that helped us enjoy our stay can't wait to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmtaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Mmtaggart,


Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at Arties. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wow what a lovely stay we had. Really lovely family run hotel Marie, Andrew and their children made us feel very welcome. Would highly reccomend and will be definately be returning. Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Amanda S,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are pleased to see that you will be returning to visit us again in the future.

Thank's Again, Andy, Marie & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#85 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Property: Arties Hotel
Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Arties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing