We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #92 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Went to this hotel for the weekend and it was brilliant. The family who run the hotel were nice, welcolming people.

Breakfast was 110% - Loved it. Yummy!

Thank you for making this a great weekend for me and the family!

We will be visting again!

Definatly a hotel to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_laura_gelder_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Arties Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2009

iWe have been a few times, everytime we go to blacpool we allways stay at arties there is a great welcome and friendly atmosphere .WE allways look forward to breakfast it is cooked to perfection exactly how you want it and i am a fussy what i eat. Nothing is too much trouble even down to the bar snacks. The rooms are very clean and comfortableI Would reccomend this hotel to everyone I will be definately going back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol_hart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

A family run hotel that offers a warm welcome to all who have the pleasure of staying.
it caters for all ages ensuring every requirement / needs are met. excellent food offered through out the day, beautiful well presented en-suite bedrooms, licensed bar. Situated in a great part of Blackpool. A well established hotel that is run by a very welcoming family and has a greatfriendly atmosphere.
Home from home, an excellent stay which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierancumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We ave just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Arties where we were made very comfortable with a lovely clean room, great breakfast and service which made us feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blesslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNLV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#96 of 859 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing