We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic very friendly”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #89 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2009

wolud recommend the hotel to anyone i will be giving everyone the number what a lovely stay we even arrived early and was welcomed its a pleasure to stay will be back to stay and i have to say how FANTASIC the breakfast was never stayed anywhere where you get a breakfast like it yum yum!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky090WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

Went to this hotel for the weekend and it was brilliant. The family who run the hotel were nice, welcolming people.

Breakfast was 110% - Loved it. Yummy!

Thank you for making this a great weekend for me and the family!

We will be visting again!

Definatly a hotel to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_laura_gelder_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

iWe have been a few times, everytime we go to blacpool we allways stay at arties there is a great welcome and friendly atmosphere .WE allways look forward to breakfast it is cooked to perfection exactly how you want it and i am a fussy what i eat. Nothing is too much trouble even down to the bar snacks. The rooms are very clean and comfortableI Would reccomend this hotel to everyone I will be definately going back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol_hart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

A family run hotel that offers a warm welcome to all who have the pleasure of staying.
it caters for all ages ensuring every requirement / needs are met. excellent food offered through out the day, beautiful well presented en-suite bedrooms, licensed bar. Situated in a great part of Blackpool. A well established hotel that is run by a very welcoming family and has a greatfriendly atmosphere.
Home from home, an excellent stay which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierancumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We ave just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Arties where we were made very comfortable with a lovely clean room, great breakfast and service which made us feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blesslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#99 of 864 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#88 of 864 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0 mi away
The Bluebell Hotel
The Bluebell Hotel
#362 of 864 in Blackpool
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Cardoun
The Cardoun
#115 of 864 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing