We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
288
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely family home from home nice clean rooms great weekend nothing is too much trouble excellent hotel be booking again on arrival parking space couldn't do enough weekend break perfect hosts excellent stay many thanks cooked breakfast full english family room
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed over the August bank holiday weekend and hadn't booked direct with the hotel so was unsure what to expect. However should not have worried as could not have received a warmer welcome from Marie,Andy & the children. Although I was on crutches Marie was not phased in the least and the whole family(children included) made it a fantastic stay.The location is brilliant,the rooms are spotless and the breakfast is definitely the best in Blackpool if not the best anywhere.
If you are looking for a warm welcome and a hotel where nothing is a problem book here.We will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaderWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

andy and marie and family were very welcoming , nothing was to much trouble , on arrival we were found a parking space , the children were very friendly , arties is situated in a very convenient location , woke up the next morning to the lovely aroma of the gorgeous cooked breakfast , which was done to perfection , marie asked us the day before what we would like on our breakfast , i thought that was a brill idea instead of ending up with a plateful of items you wont eat , thankyou for making our weekend in blackpool special , jill , dean n taylor

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawprintOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

this was my second visit to arties after a geat stay last year which me and my family enjoyed and would not go elsewhere upon our return......and i have stayed at others in blackpool which didnt meet a return ticket standard for me and my family.....so arties it was all the family agreed........we were given the best of welcomes by andy ,marie and family which was greatly appreciated......the rooms were as we expected up to standard and serviced daily........the breakfasts were the best ive had in blackpool and served on time without fail and the kids had thumbs up too thanx to the chef .............the stay in general was great and andy marie and family joined in conversation on a regular basis which was most welcoming despite a previous visitor making out the kids were a nusiance asking questions ..........if you want a holiday where you feel wanted and you enjoy good hospitality......then arties is the place for you.....i will be back in october......thanx for a great holiday

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I was warmly welcomed by all the Withers family who all turned a normal working week away from home in to a great week that felt just like home. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the few little finishing touches that you would normally only get in a big hotel made Arties great value too. The breakfasts are fantastic (thanks Andy) and evening meals just as hearty. The bar prices are fair and the beer very nice. I would ecommened anyone to stay in this well run family hotel.
Thanks you very much Andy, Marie,James, Amy & Lauren

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iangrim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Although every other review on here is positive, I must give an honest account of this guesthouse as I found it. Having stayed in other hotels in Blackpool I can only draw comparison.
First the good points:
The family were pleasant throughout, both on the phone and when greeting at the door. they were always very polite and informative.
The breakfast in the morning was first rate, good food and served in good time. I haven't had better.
Now the not so good points:
It did feel a little over-bearing when everytime we left or entered the hotel the children pounced on us asking "where have you been?" "where are you going?" etc. It's the first time we have had to tell our hosts what we are doing each time we passed through the door. This is my personal view - some people may like that to be fair.
The room was not very clean, I found sweet wrappers and an old train ticket from february down the side of the bedside cabinet.
The towels were not changed once during our four day stay, the bins were not emptied, the coffee cups were not changed/washed (we had to wash them with shampoo before we could drink out of them again)
To sum up:
The hosts were very friendly and took a lot of interest in us as we came and went but this did not extend to the general room service/cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2009

Dear Bratlincs,
Thankyou for your comments regarding our hotel. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay very much with us and would like to appologise for this. It is good that you have pointed out these errors, but if you were to have mentioned this when we asked if there was any problems during your stay, then we could have sorted the problems out immediately.
With regards to your party being questioned about where you were going or had been each day by our children, they do so because they like to show interest and liase with the guests during their stay. As it states on our website we are a family run, family owned hotel that emphasises a family atmosphere, hence why our children were asking questions about your day.
Regards
ARTIES Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews