We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly and family welcoming”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #86 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2009

enjoyed our weekend stay at this B&B food very good rooms clean and tidy with on suites made to feel welcome from the start by all thier family we were a family of 6 and enjoyed our break down there . i would recommend this for all the above and for the location 1 min from the front

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louandlorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed at Arties for a long weekend break.,we found the hospitality and friendliness exeptional both Andy and Marie treated us as part of their family and not just guests, their three children James,Amy and Lauren are lovely and they are all very polite and well mannered. we would definatley go back there to stay ,hopefully next year. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The dining room was very clean and the food was cooked and served to a high standed.In our opinion this is a lovely family run hotel and we would recommend it to anyone... Freda and Doreen

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredamiller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed over the August bank holiday weekend and hadn't booked direct with the hotel so was unsure what to expect. However should not have worried as could not have received a warmer welcome from Marie,Andy & the children. Although I was on crutches Marie was not phased in the least and the whole family(children included) made it a fantastic stay.The location is brilliant,the rooms are spotless and the breakfast is definitely the best in Blackpool if not the best anywhere.
If you are looking for a warm welcome and a hotel where nothing is a problem book here.We will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaderWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

andy and marie and family were very welcoming , nothing was to much trouble , on arrival we were found a parking space , the children were very friendly , arties is situated in a very convenient location , woke up the next morning to the lovely aroma of the gorgeous cooked breakfast , which was done to perfection , marie asked us the day before what we would like on our breakfast , i thought that was a brill idea instead of ending up with a plateful of items you wont eat , thankyou for making our weekend in blackpool special , jill , dean n taylor

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawprintOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

this was my second visit to arties after a geat stay last year which me and my family enjoyed and would not go elsewhere upon our return......and i have stayed at others in blackpool which didnt meet a return ticket standard for me and my family.....so arties it was all the family agreed........we were given the best of welcomes by andy ,marie and family which was greatly appreciated......the rooms were as we expected up to standard and serviced daily........the breakfasts were the best ive had in blackpool and served on time without fail and the kids had thumbs up too thanx to the chef .............the stay in general was great and andy marie and family joined in conversation on a regular basis which was most welcoming despite a previous visitor making out the kids were a nusiance asking questions ..........if you want a holiday where you feel wanted and you enjoy good hospitality......then arties is the place for you.....i will be back in october......thanx for a great holiday

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I was warmly welcomed by all the Withers family who all turned a normal working week away from home in to a great week that felt just like home. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the few little finishing touches that you would normally only get in a big hotel made Arties great value too. The breakfasts are fantastic (thanks Andy) and evening meals just as hearty. The bar prices are fair and the beer very nice. I would ecommened anyone to stay in this well run family hotel.
Thanks you very much Andy, Marie,James, Amy & Lauren

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iangrim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Although every other review on here is positive, I must give an honest account of this guesthouse as I found it. Having stayed in other hotels in Blackpool I can only draw comparison.
First the good points:
The family were pleasant throughout, both on the phone and when greeting at the door. they were always very polite and informative.
The breakfast in the morning was first rate, good food and served in good time. I haven't had better.
Now the not so good points:
It did feel a little over-bearing when everytime we left or entered the hotel the children pounced on us asking "where have you been?" "where are you going?" etc. It's the first time we have had to tell our hosts what we are doing each time we passed through the door. This is my personal view - some people may like that to be fair.
The room was not very clean, I found sweet wrappers and an old train ticket from february down the side of the bedside cabinet.
The towels were not changed once during our four day stay, the bins were not emptied, the coffee cups were not changed/washed (we had to wash them with shampoo before we could drink out of them again)
To sum up:
The hosts were very friendly and took a lot of interest in us as we came and went but this did not extend to the general room service/cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2009

Dear Bratlincs,
Thankyou for your comments regarding our hotel. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay very much with us and would like to appologise for this. It is good that you have pointed out these errors, but if you were to have mentioned this when we asked if there was any problems during your stay, then we could have sorted the problems out immediately.
With regards to your party being questioned about where you were going or had been each day by our children, they do so because they like to show interest and liase with the guests during their stay. As it states on our website we are a family run, family owned hotel that emphasises a family atmosphere, hence why our children were asking questions about your day.
Regards
ARTIES Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#83 of 863 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#93 of 863 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0 mi away
The Bluebell Hotel
The Bluebell Hotel
#365 of 863 in Blackpool
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
0 mi away
The Cardoun
The Cardoun
#94 of 863 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0 mi away
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#130 of 863 in Blackpool
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing