We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #91 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2009

we would recomend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in blackpool, you get a very warm welcome, lovely family run hotel, bedroom was excellent and the food was fantastic nothing is to much trouble everything catered for. Parking space was avaliable for cars we are recomending this hotel to all our families and friends. We will be defiantly going again
Kim and Rose

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Arties Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

A wonderful place with one of the nicest families you could ever meet. We received a very warm welcome, especially from Marie and Kids, before we'd even got inside! We were given nice clean rooms with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits which were restocked each day.
The children were extremely friendly making you feel more like a big sister and brother than a guest, and made the trip very cheerful (thanks Amy, Lauren and James).
The site of the hotel was superb as it is in walking distance from the pleasure beach, south and central piers, and it was easy to find on your way back of the night-time.
Breakfast was superb (thumbs up to Andy) as your plate arrived depending on what you preferred.
As I once visited this as a B&B with previous owners I must say that it is by far a higher standard than it was before, and I highly recommend it.
I found it very sad to leave and hopefully will be visiting again sometime in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJ_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2009

Dear VJ,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in October with your friends. Thankyou for the review, as it is interesting for us to read especially when it is from guests who have stayed previously with previous owners. It is great to see that you like all the changes we have made to the hotel and that our efforts have not gone unnoticed.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Regards, Andy, Marie & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Arrived at this hotel quite late in the evening and could not have asked for a warmer welcome. Marie, Andy and family were on hand to welcome us, helped us find a car parking space and helped us unload our luggage from the car and took it to our rooms. Breakfast is served hot, fresh and is very enjoyable. Arties is a well run hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and am hopefully returning very soon. James, Amy and Lauren are absolutely wonderful and very helpful children, my daughter fell in love with them and they are now keeping in touch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karriejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

once again the welcome i got on arrival was second to none. this was my fifth visit to Arties this year, the food was of an excellent standard, cooked to perfection and ample portions. I was treated like a member of the family and nothing was too much trouble, Andie & Maria & the three children, James, Lauren and Amy are a fantastic family. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone.
Well done Andie & family, I look forward to seeing you again at christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

This was our second visit this year....again Andy,Marie and family made us all feel sooo welcome,we are sure to visit again next year, just as before the rooms where to a very high standard, and the breakfast well what can i say without makin Andys head swell.....in a word Brilliant....
C U all next year

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsbdll2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We had a weekend at Arties in October, its a good job it was only for a weekend and not for a week, We was shocked when we was taken to our room it was a very very small box room that had a double bed with a single bunk bed on top that didnt seem that safe ( its a good job we can laugh about it ) but i must say all though the room was small it was very clean, I must all so comment on the breakfasts they was actually the best part of the Hotel couldn't fault the breakfast at all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takeachance09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2009

Dear Take a Chance

We are sorry that you did not enjoy parts of your stay at our hotel for your weekend break with your family.
It is unfortunate that the room was of an unsatisfactory standard for you, but i can assure you that our bunk beds are safe and checked regular for safety and stability.
As with all our guests, we check that the rooms are satisfactory for you so that if there is a problem, we can do our utmost to rectify it whenever possible. We find it dissapointing when guests do not say anything to us during there stay, but feel that they have to express there feelings on tripadvisor when it is too late for us to solve any problems that they may have during their visit.
We accept that Tripadvisor is for your independent view of your holiday, but would be gratefull if guests would express there feelings to us upon leaving or during their stay so that we can rectify things for future guests.
We always endure to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible whilst staying at ARTIES, and continually check with guests if there are any problems whatsoever, but if we are not told of a problem, then we are unable to try to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable.
We are pleased that the food was up to our normal excellent standards and that you all enjoyed it.
Once again please accept our appologies and we hope that you may after all consider us again sometime in the future.

Regards Andy, Marie & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Had a lovely stay, owners of the hotel were excellent and friendly. Meals were done to individual tastes whch were to a high standard. location was good and close to amenities. Would highly reccomend it to people

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie_kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#97 of 860 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 860 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 860 in Blackpool
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#31 of 860 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#107 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#5 of 860 in Blackpool
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing