We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come on come all 2 royal seabank hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come on come all 2 royal seabank hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

This hotel has top quality entertainment and services, the staff are really helpful and friendly and treat you as they would their on family, the rooms are comfortable and they make you feel at home, the location is really good as it sit in the centre of the promenade, and is amenable to all facilities, couldnt ask for better value for money.

Room Tip: The best rooms to have a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarymary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Scary Mary,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    222
    122
    47
    48
See reviews for
290
225
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

I would truly Recommend the Royal Seabank as it is the best hotel i have been in and i have been goin to this hotel for years now and would never change my mind about it, The Staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are really nice and modern. Oh and their entertainment is without a doubt great.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yummymummy1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Yummy Mummy,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I am a regular traveller to this hotel, i would happily recommened it to my friends, the hotel is located in a good area, the rooms are beautiful, spacious, and feel homely, the staff and workers are very friendly, and are very helpful, i love visiting this hotel, i wouldn't ever dream of going to any other hotel, is why i visit this hotel 2-3 times per year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jojomc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Jo Jo Mc
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

we went to royal seabank on the occasion of my wifes birthday with blackpool promotions, the hotel is very well decorated in the public areas and when we got up to our room it was fully refurbished and very well done. The meals were very good and well organised and the staff were great.The entertainment area was very nice with bingo and two caberets per evening, the bar was 99pence per drink and the bar staff were very efficient, all in all i would recommend this holiday and we will certainly be back soon :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gordy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Gordy,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

just been back to royal seabank for third time in a year, hotel is undergoing a re-vamp at the moment and once finish it shall look lot better than before, food was good the last twice, first time i was not to impressed with food but its better now and value for money as well,
the staff was all fantastic as usual as chatted with them and had good laugh with them as well, steve as usual talked to everybody at the hotel, he does a great job for blackpool promotions and well done to him, entertainment was fine as once you seem them before you know what was coming from them as soon as you hear them on stage,
i found the room clean and tidy etc each day i was there and any issues you had was seen to as soon as possible, cant complain this time around about anything.
best value holidays package in uk as where else can you get travel to and from wherever you are in uk, bed & breakfast and evening meals, and free travel pass for all local transport in blackpool while you there, whatelse can you ask for from blackpool promotions - why not try this for your self and see what everybody talking about,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigtam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Big Tam,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

had a great weel at this hotel entertainment was really good food was good the only complaint i had was the lift it only held 2 people and seemed to take am age when waiting for it could have used the stair but was on the 4rth floor and the stairs were quite steep all in all it was a very good week

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Fab hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Was told towels would be changed every 2nd day but were changed everyday! :) Staff friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Booked through Blackpool Promotions, and what a bargain for this hotel. Will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Socks1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing