We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking in I thought it was a bit tired looking, but the whole experience was excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Travelled down by car with three children, wife and in-laws. Initially thought the hotel was going to be the typical "Blackpool Hotel", but was proved wrong. My wife and I and the three children were given room 100, which has recently been refurbished. It's fantastic. Decor is wonderful, my wife wants the wallpaper in our bedroom. The shower is the best. It was so good I had a shower morning and night. Wow. I initially thought the food looked awful, but was proved wrong. It was really good although some of the portions could have been better. The staff were wonderful. So polite and helpful. Nothing was a problem, and you never ha to ask them twice for anything. They are a credit to the hotel. The cabaret was great. My kids all loved the bingo. Looked forward to it each evening, although it gets so hot in there. Could do with opening the windows. Thanks again for great week.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Plove655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased to read that you approve of the ongoing room refurbishments..... I also am now looking to re-decorate at home!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Kelly Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Royal Seabank Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Bus trip here was good, a bit of a shambles getting into hotel (not hotel's fault, few ignorant people pushing us out of their way), room was big and clean , meals were good,hotel staff were helpful ,location was ideal for us, no complaints, will be back next year..

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea-view room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank On-The-Wire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us her at the Royal Seabank, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Miss Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

the hotel was bedlam when you first arrive but after that everything was great our room .. food..entertainment at night .. we could'nt really fault it (but for the lifts) only thing was the transport to and from glasgow .. going to blackpool the driver (1) never spoke unless someone asked a question and the bus was dirty all the ashtrays were all full of sweet papers ... coming to glasgow from blackpool bus was a bit better the driver (2) had a bit of banter with passengers

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank wallieheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay.

Please be assured I will be sure to pass your comments onto the coach company involved, and please also accept my apologies.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Second weekend on the trot for me at Blackpool. At Southbank hotel last week, Royal Seabank this week. Journey down was good with no probs but on arrival at the hotel it was bedlam. Lots of guests arriving and departing at the same time and although we arrived about 1:30 our rooms weren't ready. We had to leave our cases in the dining room with our room number on a label. There was nowhere to sit in the lobby area or cafe as there were so many people so we went out for a wee while. Our room was quite big but definitely in need of refurbishment although I believe there is an ongoing programme of updating rooms. Just wish they'd made it as far as ours. We had to choose our evening meal and sitting time on arrival. We chose 5pm . When we went down for our meal the dining room was closed and once again the lobby was full of people all waiting to get in. Thought it was really strange that they locked you out til exactly 5pm. Certainly didn't enhance the dining experience. Having said that, the waiting staff were all very good and the food was quite nice. Didn't go to the evening entertainment but lots of folk seemed to love it. Our room 207 was in a quiet area so we had a good sleep at night. Journey home bit of a nightmare as our coach was very late coming for us and it was raining so we were all stood outside with our cases getting wet. Once we eventually got on the road it was plain sailing though. I think if the check in procedure was improved and you didn't get locked out of the dining room (like butlins in the old days) I would have rated this hotel higher.

Room Tip: Our room 207 was ok. Quiet and right next to a fire exit which is always reassuring in these rabbit...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pattison family P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback relating to your stay.

I refer to your point with regards to your experience whilst checking in with us, as I'm sure you can imagine checking in 200+ guests can be quite a struggle if coaches arrive at the same time, however staff on reception ensure that guests are checked in as efficiently as possible. Rooms are advertised as being ready to check into at 2pm, unfortunately your coach arrived at the slightly earlier time of 1.30pm so I do apologise that you had a slight delay.

You will be pleased to hear that room 207 is indeed being renovated this week, as we do take all comments seriously and are constantly updating rooms within the hotel.

With regards to the service within the restaurant we offer two sittings (5.00pm or 6.30pm), doors to the restaurant remain closed until the kitchen and restaurant staff are ready to begin service. Before this time staff are setting out starters including the soup station which obviously is dangerous if guests are making their way to their seats.

I hope the above experiences will not deter you from returning to us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

never posted like this before, what can I say on arriving wee bit dissappointed at size of room,
but staff from management to catering,bar staff entertainment, were fab we are booking our next trip, thank you staff for making our holiday,hope to see you all soon,
Liz

Room Tip: if you are disabled let staff know they are very helpful,
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great review of your stay with us.

The staff work extremely hard to ensure you have an enjoyable time, and positive reviews go such a long way,,, please be assured I will pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

nice staff great entertainment me and the wife realy enjoyed it will be going back next year sometime rooms are nice and tidy and food was okay prices for drink are good so if anyone thinking of looking for a cheap week away they should try the seabank

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy2u69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review it's much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have travelled as a group for eight years and the staff in this hotel have been the best by far. It,s our first time at this hotel and although the room could have been better ,the staff certainly made up for our disappointment in our room.The management assure us the hotel is being refurbished so we will definitely go back next year. Thanks to all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback relating to your stay with us.

It's lovely to hear you had an enjoyable experience, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the staff.

We look forward to seeing you and the rest of your group again soon.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 73 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £41 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing