We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Had an excellent weekend. Food was delicious and dining room was very well organised. Cabaret was excellent. Prices of alcohol very reasonable. Room was a bit disappointing. Mismatched toilet and washhand basin and a bit grubby but realise rooms are being renovated and was not fortunate enough to get one of these rooms. Never the less it was a fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

Please be assured that we are currently in the process of renovating guest accommodation, with 5 rooms per week being completed.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

After booking in june for myself and 3 more friends ,looking forward to a lovely weekend of luxury,after seeing picture of rooms in their brochure, i booked it for turkey and tinsel weekend break, on arriving we were in total shock, nice from outside, then climbed stairs to room ive never seen a hotel room as bad in my life. floor sloped downwards towards shower room so wardrobe doors wouldnt stay closed ,shower had a 2inch gap below it floor tiles looked like crazy pathing, a there was a sign up please keep doors closed so room below doesnt get flooded, in bedroom there was a crack up the wall from top to bottom no bedside cabinets so we had to use the floor, and loose wallpaper in the corners, wallpaper looked as though it had been smoked in for years, also anyone who walked past the door , we thought they where in the same room as us because the floor creaked so badly, .Food was so basic and entertainment was boring, people including myself went to bed instead, i complained on arrival to girl at reception straight away as soon as we set eyes on the room, all she said was "you should have asked for a refurbished room when the booking was made we only have 11 rooms refurbished out of 89" i said how was i to know this ? and couldnt help me as they were fully booked up! we would have got a refund if we knew it was all so poor!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room 1-11 only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry that you feel the room allocated was not up to standard, please be assured that we are currently investing heavily into the renovation of guest bedrooms, with 5 per week being completed.

Unfortunately as we are such a busy hotel it is sometimes not possible to change rooms for guests on arrival, however we do try our utmost to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

I do hope this experience will not deter you from using Blackpool Promotions again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy the improvements.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

On arriving in blackpool with thirteen of my friends we pulled up outside the hotel. Hotel gives a good first impression from the outside. Hotel looked good inside too, checking in though did feel like it was a little bit of a conveyor belt, with one in one out attitude. I understand the turnover situation and we where only here for one night but I think it lost that personal touch.
Handed keys on arrival for 4 dbles 1 twin and 1 single with no explanation which key was for which room or where the rooms where, which did cause confusion and a bit of rearranging, also one room was not ready and had to wait another hour until it was.
Food and service in the restaurant was v. good although it was pensioners portions. Rooms were a reasonable size with flat screen on the wall. Shower small but room, sheets & towels were all clean. Entertainment was good and bar was reasonable priced.
Overall a good one night stay was had by all thirteen in the party, at a good hotel. I would have rated this hotel as good not average, had this choice been offered on the rating and I would return for longer and hopefully take in the full atmosphere and give a better rating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndieAmnotlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

I am sorry that you felt a little rushed on arrival at the hotel and hope you will understand that this was an extremely busy time of year. We are however currently looking at improving our check-in procedure.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed meals with us, larger portions may be ordered on request in the restaurant.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We were there for the turkey and tinsel weekend, had a good break and the staff were good. However the food was terrible if you like potatoes swimming in water then this is the place for you!!! Complained about the food and nothing was done, well I was offered a biscuit!! Met some great people but if I am to return the food would have to be better!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food during your stay.

Please be assured that we do take your comments seriously, and as such we are currently modernising our menus to offer more choice to our guests. Our restaurant manager is on hand to deal with any complaints and is always able to offer an alternative.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Pecival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

had a lovely time at the Royal Seabank.. The service was top notch, all the staff were lovely and couldnt do enough for us, nothing was a problem. The food tasted like good home cooked food and there was plenty of it. Being that our age group were 20yrs upwards the staff were obliging and provided entertainment to suit us all. Also an ironing service is a great idea. I would have no qualms in recommending this hotel. Thank you to all for a lovely time.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank gaynor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Back from yet another great holiday at The Seabank! The Turkey and Tinsel experience was great. Celebrating Christmas and New Year twice in November was so much fun. The hotel's decorations were gorgeous and the staff have outdone themselves yet again. The food was great as always. The staff in the dining room and the cafe were so helpful, polite and courteous. As were the bar staff. The entertainment was brilliant and varied. I'd particularly like to mention Danny King and Murray G Mac. They're sets were fantastic. The hosts were all great too. This time round we experienced a sea view room. The view of the sea was gorgeous as was the room. I think I will always try for a sea view room in future. Overall the holiday was excellent and there are no complaints what so ever. The staff and hotel itself are a credit to Blackpool Promotions. Thank you so much again!

Nicola

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Radar8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

spent a 4day break really enjoyed ourselves staff were brilliant entertainment first class food good room not as good as previous visits but taking into account all bedrooms are being refurbished to a high standard we are looking forward to going back next year all in all great value for money

Room Tip: ask for refurbished room and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franko1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing