We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hit or miss?”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed with a group and it was a hit or a miss as to how good or bad your allocated room was. Unfortunately, ours was a miss. We were given room 406 at the top of the building via a rabbit warren of stairs and landings that were in need of redecorating. This was a 4 bedded room. Hadn't been upgraded for years overlooking bins, buildings and a fire escape. The bathroom was old and tired with a really small shower cubicle that the doors didn't close properly. The only pluses were that the sheets and towels were clean. This room should never have been let out - although it wasn't expensive, it was unacceptable accommodation. There is a lift which only takes two people at a time and has a permanent bad smell in it. Other people in the group got refurbished rooms which apparently were nice. On the plus side, the staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast was great. Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: If you really need to go here, insist on getting a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Wilsonsonholiday,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you may be aware we are in the process of renovating bedrooms, unfortunately the rooms that you had been allocated have not been finished as yet however these rooms are scheduled to be renovated next.

I do apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, however I do hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    230
    127
    49
    49
See reviews for
303
235
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a nice refurbished room with a sea view. We had a fantastic time , the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. The food was very good and the dining room service was excellent There was much more laid on than we were expecting, Teas, coffee, mince meat pies and biscuits were served in the lounge at 11am and 16.00hrs. There was also a light lunch served. The entertainment was great with 3 acts on each evening. There is nothing negative to say about this xmas holiday and it was excellent value for money. We went through Blackpool Promotions.

TJ Fife

Room Tip: If you want sea view pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JANE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear JANE F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your Christmas break with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Was here from 22nd to the 30th December with my daughter we had a great time staff are very helpful food was great the lamb Henry was fantastic we were in one of the superior rooms it was room 4 it was great plenty of room very clean nice decor . We come here a lot would not go any place else was very greatful at our meals being brought to our room when we were not well so thank you for that .We have been in other rooms when we have stayed before and they are very nice to you always get a very warm welcome .. We wish everyone all the best for 2014 and will back in September would recommend the Royal Seabank to everyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary3360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Mary3360,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your Christmas break with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

wife and i went for the twixmas break again this year not the first time we've been each time gets better travel there was a nightmare weather wise but driver did his best to get us there safely very impressed with the food, entertainment,staff not only does ian run his dinning room efficiently he still finds time to entertain the people who would otherwise be bored waiting to go home though we did not get one of the refurbished rooms we were warm comfy had a great time roll on next twixmas hope to be back for cabaret as well the only thing we had to complain about was how joe longthorne we felt let the seabank down but that wont stop us going back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

our first time at the royal seabank we did enjoy xmas stay entertainment excellent a bit too much bingo we don't play drink prices reasonable food ok I would have liked a bit more on the plate room not too small well it is blackpool having said all that we did enjoy ourselves there and yes we are looking forward to going back again

Room Tip: hobsons choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedub10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

we went here for twixmas first time at this hotel staff very helpful food good entertainment great we got one of the new refurbished rooms it was great plenty room great location i even won at the bingo so treated myself downside was waiting on the bus home it was due at 2.40 did not arrive till nearly 4 but did not mind too much will be back in september

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Margaret L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONESS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just come back from a weekend with friends. There were 7 of us. Fabulous weekend. Hotel and food were good as was the entertainment. Will be returning next year. we all and new rooms what a diffrence that made the only thing a would say the cleaners are still not very good . So well done to all staff for a superlative weekend.apart for the cleaner

Room Tip: rooms 1 to 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 848SCOTT321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear 848SCOTT321,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#49 of 69 in Blackpool
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 69 in Blackpool
1,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing