We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great short stay venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed bed and breakfast and took evening meal. We had a great time off season. Very good value for money and top class service and cabaret was excellent. Not the ritz but rooms fine and only sky tv missing in lounge so we went out to nearby pub. Will return here again and a good location on seafront.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Sneddons,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    223
    122
    47
    48
See reviews for
291
225
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
irvine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just back today after staying at this hotel.. Lovely and friendly staff..great entertainment. Lovely hotel..food was lovely.defo be going back..met some lovely people..wish we could have stayed longer..the room we had was 403 on the fourth floor..it was roasting ..defo dont need your heating on.in the room ..the room it self was lovely and clean..and cleaners cane in.everyday to clean even.on a sunday

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjank1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear bigjank1972,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Thanks again to all staff at the seabank for another great holiday always made very welcome we were in suite b and it was lovley as usual there was gret entertainment every night of our stay see you all again in march xx

Room Tip: Well worth extra 15 pounds for one of the superior rooms
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Robert M,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review, it was lovely to see you both again.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

3 days/ 2 nights stay B&B. We ate out in the afternoon/evening but we didn't hear any complaints from anyone who ate in the hotel either regarding the quality or the price. Our breakfast was very nicely cooked & all the staff were very helpful to the guests throughout the hotel. Cabaret/Bingo went down well too.

Room Tip: We were in a "Superior" double room which cost £5 each extra in total for our stay. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Girojim,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel through Blackpool Promotions first weekend of this year. Lovely room on the top floor. Meals were excellent, bar prices reasonable unlike the weather which was shocking but that's Britain in January. Decent cabaret in the evenings. That impressed I'm booked up for the end of January. Excellent value for money. The return coach fare from Edinburgh is worth over £30.00 on it's own.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Kenny M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed with a group and it was a hit or a miss as to how good or bad your allocated room was. Unfortunately, ours was a miss. We were given room 406 at the top of the building via a rabbit warren of stairs and landings that were in need of redecorating. This was a 4 bedded room. Hadn't been upgraded for years overlooking bins, buildings and a fire escape. The bathroom was old and tired with a really small shower cubicle that the doors didn't close properly. The only pluses were that the sheets and towels were clean. This room should never have been let out - although it wasn't expensive, it was unacceptable accommodation. There is a lift which only takes two people at a time and has a permanent bad smell in it. Other people in the group got refurbished rooms which apparently were nice. On the plus side, the staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast was great. Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: If you really need to go here, insist on getting a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Wilsonsonholiday,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you may be aware we are in the process of renovating bedrooms, unfortunately the rooms that you had been allocated have not been finished as yet however these rooms are scheduled to be renovated next.

I do apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, however I do hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a nice refurbished room with a sea view. We had a fantastic time , the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. The food was very good and the dining room service was excellent There was much more laid on than we were expecting, Teas, coffee, mince meat pies and biscuits were served in the lounge at 11am and 16.00hrs. There was also a light lunch served. The entertainment was great with 3 acts on each evening. There is nothing negative to say about this xmas holiday and it was excellent value for money. We went through Blackpool Promotions.

TJ Fife

Room Tip: If you want sea view pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JANE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear JANE F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your Christmas break with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing