We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer break royal seabank hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 18 August 2014

had a great 5 day break july staff first class and most helpfull food excellent with a good choise and waiting staff were very courteous entertainment was brilliant defo will back when the lights are on.

Room Tip: ask for room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank RobertMakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear RobertMakin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a great four day stay here. The staff were absolutely wonderful and couldn't do enough for you. Nothing was a bother. Our only complaint was the state of the coach as it was absolutely filthly and the toilet was swimming even although we were the first pick up n the morning. Perhaps a change of coach company might be the answer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Jean A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

had a great weekend break with my wife in your hotel first class entertainment enjoyed mister
DYSON THE SINGING WAITER,also food first class polish staff very courteous all in all couldnt
fault this hotel in any way will be back in a heartbeat thank you all two very satisfied GLASGOW
SENIOR CITIZENS.
MISTER & MRS SANDY & ELIZABETH MCMILLAN.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sandy M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

It was lovely to see you both again, please be assured we will pass your kind words onto Ian!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Was their in May and August this year , staff where very helpful and cheery , meals were excellent and of good taste. Rooms are very clean and tidy. The entertainment is absolutely brilliant, never laughed so much. Although trying to sleep at night as some pople have no respect for others, this has in no way detered me from going back to this hotel, as the saing says got to take the bad with the good. The reception staff are so very helpful,can't do enough for you to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear James K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your stay with us.

It was lovely to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at the royal seabank for 8 days, loved the seaview room. evening meals were lovely and tasty, staff all friendly even though there really busy. Slept well as always. Looking forward to our illuminations break in october.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Stacepa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Because of my husbands disability in walking we booked this hotel after talking to an advisor on the phone. We paid in full there and then feeling quite happy. When we got the postal receipt there was a letter with it saying must be able to handle some steps. I was very annoyed at this because it was discussed at length while I was booking. I rang back and was assured it was just a very few. When we arrived for our stay 04.08.2014 I was shocked to find you couldn't even get to the lift without going down about 10 stairs. This was also the same level as the dining room and the customer lounge was back at the top of the stairs. The entertainment lounge also had steps to get to it.
The room we had 210 was very "tired" and so small he couldn't use his walker. There is no phone in the room so any problem I had to go to the desk...in lift down 2 floors up the 10 steps.
There was only one chair as well so it was sit on the bed for me.
On the positive side I can say in all honesty the staff are wonderful each and every one of them. The entertainment was also very good with two artists every night plus bingo.
If you're quite agile (although there were a lot of older people like us at 76 and 71 who weren't) and just want somewhere to lay your head then that's what you get.

Room Tip: When you book ask for a superior room although I didn't see one I was told they were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank sunflower63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sunflower63,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

We apologise if it was not made clear to you at the time of booking that there are stairs down to gain access to the lifts and restaurant, we do try to make it as clear as possible and all guests are also asked at the time of booking if there are any special medical or dietary requirements that we need to be aware of.

We are in the process of completing a full refurbishment of bedrooms, unfortunately we still have a few remaining and I apologise if you were allocated one of our older rooms.

If do hope that you will consider returning in the near future and if there is anything at all we can do to help please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hi..the room I was in was a disgrace..old and tired..not very clean..ensuite...was disgusting.. Especially the smell from toliet..very dusty..taps and shower head..very dirty...itching all the time..as for the food...well wot can I say..the worst food I have tasted in my life...very very cheap quality...very disappointed to be honest...staff are great..very friendly..but that was about it sorry

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mistykidd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Mistykidd88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you did not find your room to satisfaction. We are in the process of modernising our guest rooms with still a few remaining. Although the remaining rooms are tired which I fully understand, the rooms are cleaned to the highest standards. Had you made us aware of your complaints at the time, we may have been able to offer you an alternative room or at the least have the room re-serviced.

It is always a shame to receive a negative comment after a guest has left without notifying the hotel of any issues as this gives us no opportunity to solve any issues that you may have had.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing