We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
90
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
17
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk tea body wash toast location is ideal easter weekend great place to stay amazing hosts lovely couple friendly atmosphere car park see you soon long weekend comfortable bed feel so welcome would stay again excellent breakfast stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

On arriving at this bed and breakfast we were welcomed by the lovely couple Sandra and John....made us feel welcome immediately. The bed and breakfast smells so beautiful and fresh on arrival and our room was the same. It was clean, tidy and we had all the necessities - milk tea coofee sugar, towels and toiletries - not cheap nasty ones either! provided by the owners. The bed was really comfortable and cosy with a TV situated in an ideal place to watch whilst lay in bed.

The breakfast and the hosting was second to none.. Beautifully cooked and the hosting and service... Fantastic!!! We really cannot recommend this bed and breakfast and the amazing hosts enough... Thank you for a wonderful stay and letting us extend our break at short notice... We will be returning to Blackpool shortly.... And The Bianca will be our only choice of bed and breakfast.... Thanks Again!!! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in August with wife, daughter and her friend, beautiful b and b, spotless rooms, excellent breakfast and fantastic hosts, I would highly recommend this Guesthouse, very close to town and all amenities

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gvb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from staying from Friday night - August bank holiday Monday .

We stayed in room 5 . Perfect size for a family of three .

On arrival we were greeted by John and he was very polite, check in was fast and we didn’t have to wait.

I will say that the lock to the door is a little fiddly, room 5 is a good size - the is a very comfortable double bed and a comfortable single bed that our daughter slept in . There are blinds and curtains so we didn’t have to worry about the light waking us up . The hotel is very quiet and you barely hear any noise at night.

There is a tv with freeview channels.
A kettle , tea / coffee . A chest of draws in the room . There is also a rack with a couple of coat hangers . ( no wardrobe - but because of the extra bed there was no room for one but that was not a problem for us at all )

The en-suite was clean , toilet was clean - but was quite noisy for a while when it refilled ( again no big deal to us )

Shower was clean and there was a bottle of body wash provided

Hand soap was also provided .
Clean glasses were in the cabinet.

Good sized and good quality towels and a bath mat were provided too.

As with all my reviews I attach photos .

At breakfast nothing was too much trouble and our every need was catered for . We were given the window seat table every morning for our breakfast.

We could help ourselves to cereal
Rice Krispies / cornflakes / weatabix

John would bring us a pot of tea and a pot of coffee, and a jug of milk there was also glasses of orange juice for each of us.

We was also served a rack of toast to share ( we could help ourselves to jam / marmalade/ butter )

And we were also served a lovely English breakfast each , each morning that Sandra cooked . John also wore gloves when handling our food .

Again nothing was too much trouble if we asked for a little extra milk , he said of course and brought some straight away .

In our room there was also a book it explained hotel policy’s but it also had some very useful information ( travel / attractions/ local restaurants )

The hotel is in a great location, it’s close to car parks that you can pay to park for 24hr / 48hr / ect .

It is close enough to all the attractions and the town centre and beach . But far enough so as not to hear the noise from it all and the drunks at night .

Check out was very fast , Sandra wished us a safe trip home and was very polite too .

This is a lovely hotel for a family break away for a weekend . Which is why I have rated it the highest . As with all my reviews I am detailed and quite bluntly honest .

We will definitely return for our next weekend away to Blackpool . Maybe in a couple of months .

Thank you for a lovely stay .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Towers1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful weekend at Bianca guesthouse John and Sandra are great host's and make you feel so welcome the room was lovely and had everything you needed the bar area is very relaxing and me and my grandson were made so welcome The walk to the front and Tower is around 10 minutes so the location is excellent too we couldn't fault it in anyway

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at Sandra and John guest house .Didnt arrive to late at night they both waited up and the welcome was excellent and a very friendly atmosphere and makes u feel at home. And they go out there way to do anything for u . The guest house is immaculate and rooms are lovely .And the breakfast is lovely and I fairly enjoyed it . And would definitely go back again .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews