We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Illumination Weekend”
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend to view the famous Blackpool Illuminations & to treat my daughter for her Birthday. Hotel was wonderful with friendly & helpful staff, good food and entertainment. The kids had a blast and enjoyed the experience.

Will hopefully be visiting again soon!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asham30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Hi you all -Thank you giving us this review-its nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards. Mr M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Book this hotel online so we had no idea what to expect but on arrival we were greated by a more than helpful man on reception whi then turned out to be the owner. The hotel its self is fantastically located on the prom and all local attractions within easy working distance. We only stayed on B&B basis but the breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and friendly staff. All in all I cant slate this hotel at all and we will definitely be back. Thanks for a brilliant time in blackpool the balmoral cheers see you soon

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Thank you giving us this review-its nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards. Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Mother-in-law and younger son stayed with you back in September. They have asked me to let you know that they had a wonderful time that everyone was happy and attentive ,the entertainment was great. they could not find fault with their rooms, the service or the meal. A very big Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaLindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Big thanks for giving us this review- it mean a lot us when we know that our guests had a great stay with us. Please come again. Regards Mr M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Hi I had booked this hotel for1 day as it's was only 1 day the staff welcomed us with open arms manager was very friendly showed us to are rooms told us were and when to go for tea and brekfast the brekfast was top notch the rooms were to a high clean and good high standerd will be staying agen

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr Buckley-thank you so much for taking the time write this review. I am so happy that you had a great time here with us. Please come and stay longer next time. Best regards Mr M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We received a warm welcome when we arrived on Sunday afternoon , helped with our luggage to our room on the ground floor, where we found a clean warm room with fresh bedding and towels, tea,coffee and biscuits provided. After a great meal in the resturant , home made soup, beef and fresh veg, dessert,and coffee, we retired to our room , tired after our journey we had a sound nights sleep, Breakfast of fresh fruit, juice ,yogurt cereal, full English , tea, coffee toast, good quality eggs, bacon, fresh grilled tomatoe, beans and sausages, we enjoyed our meals shared with family and friends, the staff were so friendly and helpful , we spend our days out and about Blackpool we could see where improvements had been made , but I still miss the old trams, In the evenings there is a quiz followed by several games of bingo and entertainment , and a finger buffet. We really love the friendley atmosphere in the hotel. We also have to give a mention to the night porter Craig who was very pleasant and helpful. We loved this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor as I have limited mobility and we found this a great advantage .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I am so happy that you guys had a great time over the your two week you stay with us and off course the rest of the family who joined us later. Its always our pleasure to look after you and all our guests the best we can. Till we all meet again. best regards Mr M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

james and syliva good stayedin friday to sunday food was exaclent staff very friendly room nice and clean would deffo go back the rooms just need updating bit old fashioned but apart from that very nice appart from that was very nice enjoyed my self and will deffo be back next year from syliva and james good x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syliva g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for this review-it means a lot us when we know that you have had a great time during your stay here. best regards Mr M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Myself,partner and daughter traveled to blackpool on the 30th of August and called in the balmoral hotel on an off chance that we would get a room for the night which we did. The hotel staff were lovely,very friendly. The room was adequate,clean bedding/towels etc but could of done with abit of an update but for the one night we were staying we were happy and comfortable :) the breakfast was nice although I do think that they cold of done with giving you a little more as you were only given 1 of everything. We enjoyed our stay and on our return home I realised that I had left my hair straighteners in the draw in the bedroom. I contacted the hotel the following morning and to my surprise my straighteners had been found and handed in,and they very kindly posted them back to me free off charge which I was very surprised with. Like I stated at the beginning the staff were lovely and me and my family would definitely return to the balmoral :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for this review- I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and next time you are here you will notice that we have improved our breakfast bar with addition of fresh fruit, muffins, smoothie, yogurts and mixed dry fruits amongst the usual full variety of cereals-milk- chilled orange and apply juice. You will love it I am sure. Best regards Mr M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
1,311 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#47 of 73 in Blackpool
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Address: 215-217 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balmoral Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Balmoral Hotel is a friendly hotel with a unique smoked glass fronted exterior. Built at the turn of the century this fine hotel is ideally situated on the sea front between Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach with the Central Pier just yards away. The hotel offers accommodation for couples, families, singles and small groups but strictly no Stags or Hens. There is a well-established evening restaurant attached to the hotel which includes an a la carte menu and is open to the public.We provide free entertainment, bingo and quiz with a free finger buffet 6 nights per week, subject to numbers, in our cabaret bar and lounge. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.On warm sunny days you can relax in the forecourt café/restaurant area enjoying a long cool drink and watch the world pass by. If you prefer to relax indoors our lounge offers elevated and panoramic views of the Irish Sea. During the world famous illuminations you can watch the special illuminated trams as they pass by the hotel without having to leave the comfort of your armchair.The location of the Balmoral is such that you are only a few minutes away from all the fun filled areas, the town centre for shopping, the tower headland with its comedy carpet and new wedding chapel, the tower with its new dungeon and walk of faith, Sea World and the world famous Madame Tussauds and of course the Pleasure Beach. Transport links are good with the Tram stops directly opposite us and bus stops are a few yards away enabling you to travel further afield at ease. We offer competitively priced packages for 3 day weekends, 4 day mid weeks and 7 day packages on either a BB or HB basis. We are booking Christmas, 4 days 24-28 Dec, and New Year, 3 days 30 Dec to 2 Jan at competitive prices. We also offer Christmas Shopping break weekends, 2 nights throughout November and December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing