We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly and accommodating”
Review of Hawkes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawkes Hotel
Ranked #276 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We'd stayed here before so I rang and booked two nights direct with the owners. Throughout the booking process they were friendly and helpful, even when I changed dates a couple of times. We arrived a day early after having a poor experience elsewhere, and having phoned ahead knew that there was going to be no problem.
Our greeting at the door was like coming home. We were given a lovely big family room with a nice big bed, ensuite and modern tv. The high victorian ceilings gave the room an even larger and more spacious feeling and the lovely curved corner bay window offered unparalleled views of the prom and the street through about 270 degrees.
Breakfast was as good as before, fresh farm produce, choice of cereals etc. and Linda even asked us what time we wanted it, (a far cry from the Great Yarmouth hotel we'd stayed in earlier in the week where breakfast was a regimental 8 to 8.30am).
We stayed three days in total and felt very relaxed and welcome. We will be sure to return here any time we are back in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Front rooms have good views of the prom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dangerousbryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Thank you to Linda, and Paul for a lovely weeks stay at The Hawkes Hotel.
Spotlessly clean, excellent food, very friendly, and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. What a pleasure it has been to find such a great place, we will certainly be staying here again.
Joan & George White (24th Aug to 31st Aug - Room 1)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am a disabled guest with limited walking ability, and because of this I telephoned to book. I spoke to Linda who told me that she had a small family room on the first floor which she would reserve for me. When we arrived we were greeted by Paul who told us they had saved a front off-road parking space for us to make it easy for us to come and go. Throughout our stay this thoughtful and helpful attitude continued to be shown to us by Linda, Paul and all the other staff at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Full English Breakfast freshly cooked individually is top quality as well as fruit juice, cereals and plentiful toast. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 313Tezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say I'm usually fussy when it comes to booking hotels but this was first one I came across on Internet I read reviews and thought surely these reviews can't be true? Well do read what you see because this is the best hotel I have every been to in blackpool, Linda and Paul are 2 of the most welcoming people I have ever come across and not forgetting little scrappy and billy my 6 year old became so attached to them he was crying when wee got into car to go home,rooms were spotless beds were comfortable plus tv has free view, now onto breakfast so fresh and warm and a large choice of cereals and endless toast ;)) just want to say thanks for our lovely stay hope to make it down next year x from the McDowall family from glasgow xx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xstarx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This b&b was clean welcoming and a pleasure to stay in. We had the top floor and the view was pretty good for a b&b.Linda the owner of the b&b was fantastic she was very helpfully about the local area. The breakfast lasted all day and we didn't need to eat until 3/4 pm plus Linda was able to give us a good choice of breakfast. Would highly recommended this b&b to anyone

Room Tip: Linda will but you in a room which will fit in with your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verydisappointed976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I selected this BnB because of the lovely comments written about Linda...and I was right to do so. Linda was so welcoming that my son asked if she was another friend I was catching up with! The kids loved the dogs, hubby loved the readily supplied beer and me the welcoming cuppa. The day was the windiest I have ever experienced but we still took a walk along the pier which is just across the road.

Beds very comfy. Breakfast was lovely. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Tell Linda what you want and she will set you right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Linda and Paul are excellent hosts, nothing to much trouble, they make you feel welcome, the rooms are spotless with towel changes every day. the breakfast was first class. they made our stay a very good one we enjoyed our time there and will recommend this hotel very highly. we will always go back there every time we go to Blackpool no more looking around for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkes Hotel

Address: 4 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawkes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawkes Hotel is situated opposite the South Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawkes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing