We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House
Ranked #645 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

David and Wahn were excelent hosts i traveled from Ireland to stay there with my family and friends the Wahn's let them take over and decorate the whole place for me as a surprise as it was my 50th birthday and did they decorate :-) definately go back there again breakfast was lovely their little boy was so mannerly loved him you will get a great welcome help and advice a great stay so close to everything as Arnie says ''i'l be back''

Room Tip: Any they all seemed just as good as the next
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    6
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and hosts were friendly and accommodating. The B&B is dated and would benefit from a refurbishment and getting rid of those plastic flowers. Great location for the piers and beach with a 15-20 minute walk or £5 taxi into the town.

Breakfast was well cooked and tasty. Although ran out of orange juice which was served in shot glasses. Showers couldn't cope if a few of the rooms were using them at the same time and resulted in scalding hot/freezing cold showers. Take ear plugs for the loudest seagulls on earth. The rooms at the rear of the property are cooler but you don't get a view. Also, no off street parking available so an extra £16 per 48 hours for parking in the car park 5 mins away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank td08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I would like to thank Dave and Wahn's for a fantastic short break.
The food was excellent and the room was immaculate.
Nice to see an upright piano in the bar area, had a good old sing along and a few lagers as well.
Wahn's cooking was very nice and she explained to me how she makes her cultured dishes.
Very..very tasty food!..

I will be going back again to the Sea-view Hotel in Blackpool.

Room Tip: The top bedroom has the best view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have to admit to being very pleasantly surprised. A cold, wet and miserable weekend in Blackpool turned into a fun and relaxing time. With the warm welcome, clean room and good food the weather didn't matter. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

My husband & I have just had a lovely weekend away at the David & Wahn's Seaview. The hosts were very friendly, food was lovely & our room very clean. We also had a lovely view of the sea from our room. We would defo go there again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great place rooms were clean and tidy just what I was looking for nice having a treat with a cooked breakfst set me and my family up for the day exploring blackpool .Great base camp for exporing as arnie said I'll be back .We allenjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

what a loverly couple david and wahns are.great food,felt very comfortable(that means a great deal to us)good clean and tidy rooms.very close to all the attractions,but away from and sort of noise that you could get from some b and bs.first visit for us .will be back.welldone dave and wahn

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House

Property: David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House
Address: 10 Nelson Road, Blackpool FY1 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #645 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and wahn's Sea view guesthouse has FREE WIFI and a fully licensed bar with a local car park. Located half way between the tower and Blackpool pleasure beach. Relax in the bar and enjoy our beautiful sea views, all our rooms are en-suite .We cater for families couples and well behaved groups see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing