We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House
Ranked #696 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2013

From the moment we walked through the door we were looked after and made to feel special, room clean Sea view a must and plenty of choice at breakfast filled us up till tea time as it said half way between the tower and the pleasure beach Excellent indeed

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for a night to see blackpool illuminations and attractions. The location for ease of access to the attractions on the north shore is reasonable but there are lots of other places to stay that offer better location. The family room is advertised as one with a sea view which is correct however this is not the same as on the sea front or prominade so be aware.
Take a spare £20 pound note as this was requested for a deposit for keys to the room and the front door which i found strange as have never been asked for such a deposit elsewhere here or abroad before.
Also note they have a meter for the TV, when we asked about this we were told the energy prices are high so they have to put the meter in so guests don't leave the TV on whilst they go out (guess the lights must use cheaper electric :>) ).
The shower temperature is not easily managed as it gets scolding hot without warning and does not keep a constant temperature.
The one good thing about the stay here was the breakfast you get plenty of toast, tea, coffee and orange juice. However be warned there is no choice or options its a set breakfast.
Overall, for a penny short of £100 I would say this is very over priced. I won't be staying here again and would not recommend it to anyone either as I'm sure you could find better alternatives without trying too hard.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKLeices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here with our little boy for one night to go and see the lights,The hosts are very welcoming and make you feel at home the rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast is the best we have ever had in a B&B the whole experience here was outstanding we would recommend a stay here to everyone who is planning to visit Blackpool.

A really big thank you to
David,Wahn and Isara

Room Tip: Room 3 has a great view of the sea which is right on the end of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my partner initially booked in for 3 nights and were met by David on arrival who we found very helpful and pleasant. He offered us the choice of 2 double rooms of which we chose the smaller one as it was on the first floor. It was on the small side but clean and comfortable and we decided to stay on for an extra night. The breakfast was very good with plenty of toast on offer.The guest house is situated in a good location, just off the promenade and near the manchester square but it is quiet and you do not get disturbed at night. Overall i would definately stay again.

Robert, Chadderton

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

David and Wahn were excelent hosts i traveled from Ireland to stay there with my family and friends the Wahn's let them take over and decorate the whole place for me as a surprise as it was my 50th birthday and did they decorate :-) definately go back there again breakfast was lovely their little boy was so mannerly loved him you will get a great welcome help and advice a great stay so close to everything as Arnie says ''i'l be back''

Room Tip: Any they all seemed just as good as the next
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and hosts were friendly and accommodating. The B&B is dated and would benefit from a refurbishment and getting rid of those plastic flowers. Great location for the piers and beach with a 15-20 minute walk or £5 taxi into the town.

Breakfast was well cooked and tasty. Although ran out of orange juice which was served in shot glasses. Showers couldn't cope if a few of the rooms were using them at the same time and resulted in scalding hot/freezing cold showers. Take ear plugs for the loudest seagulls on earth. The rooms at the rear of the property are cooler but you don't get a view. Also, no off street parking available so an extra £16 per 48 hours for parking in the car park 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank td08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I would like to thank Dave and Wahn's for a fantastic short break.
The food was excellent and the room was immaculate.
Nice to see an upright piano in the bar area, had a good old sing along and a few lagers as well.
Wahn's cooking was very nice and she explained to me how she makes her cultured dishes.
Very..very tasty food!..

I will be going back again to the Sea-view Hotel in Blackpool.

Room Tip: The top bedroom has the best view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#336 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House

Address: 10 Nelson Road, Blackpool FY1 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and wahn's Sea view guesthouse has FREE WIFI and a fully licensed bar with a local car park. Located half way between the tower and Blackpool pleasure beach. Relax in the bar and enjoy our beautiful sea views, all our rooms are en-suite .We cater for families couples and well behaved groups see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your David and Wahn's Seaview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing