We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The one and only true Italian in town. And the BEST!”
Review of Tiramisu - CLOSED

Tiramisu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled in the heart of Blackpool you will find our little gem of a restaurant, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine - with Fish Dishes being our speciality. We offer an intimate atmosphere, perfect for romantic meals or larger celebrations.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The one and only true Italian in town. And the BEST!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

One of the rare authentic Italians in town, if not the only one. The smaller size of the venue allows for a more personalized service and provides the edge over the other Italians. By personalized I mean, the owner will make plates that aren't on the menu if you ask nicely.

A bit further away from the Winter Gardens and pricier, this is the perfect setting for a romantic retreat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccrucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    97
    40
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Go here every year on holiday! Lovely staff! Fantastic food and very good value for money! Very popular so best to book in advance!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mellydafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great restaurant that handled our party of 22 on a Friday night very well. Service was excellent and food arrived promptly. Good value of two courses for £11.99 before 7pm with lots of choice. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A small but very busy Italian restaraunt run by friendly/smiley man & wife, advise to pre book at weekends. Tables were cleaned and reset very quickly, food was great and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jambo2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great restauarant & staff”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

just go to it and enjoy, we came to Blackpool again at the weekend and went back. We enjoyed it so much we went back again the next night. Great food & people plus the selection of food means there is something for all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing