We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice and friendly”
Review of Barton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barton Hotel
Ranked #136 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
1 review
“Clean, nice and friendly”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and received a warm welcome. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. We had some bar snacks for one of our evening meals on the last night as we didn't fancy going into town. The food was really good value and good quality. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. Would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 983danep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    49
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
99
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on Easter weekend. Service was great and location was fantastic. Right next to pleasure beach but nicely tucked away for a decent sleep.

Room was small but perfect for our purpose. Clean and very comfortable bed.

Enjoyed our weekend so much we tried to get another night but unsurprisingly the hotel was full!

Breakfast was great - perfectly cooked eggs! :)

Can't pick many faults but if I had to the small double we were ins window was very small and surrounded by scaffolding which made it difficult to cool the warm room. Still had a great sleep and would definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Squeezychanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

just returned from a one night stay at the barton booked last minute due to its closeness to the pleasure beach and the fact it had parking i was stunned when i opened the room door everything was so clean the smell was lovely we had a family room which was ample size everything was matching ,no mish mash furniture bathroom was well equipped lovely white towels and bedding and i mean white i would have been quite happy to stay in the room .slept like a log as the bed was so comfy. breakfast was fantastic a varied menu plenty of choice very fresh the bar was very reasonable compared to other blackpool hotels and i thought the owners and their son were really friendly and helpfull you can see they are committed to having a perfect blackpool hotel which is what this is and from now on this is where we will be staying . location is perfect 5 min walk to pleasure beach sandcastle etc and tram stop over the road to go down to tower etc . they also do bar meals which are very reasonable but on a night they are happy for you to order a takeaway from the varied menus they have and will even give you plates cutlerey etc this is great if you you have small children who dont like to be out late in the evening .if you want a really clean friendly hotel in blackpool try this one you will love it ,thankyou for a great stay cant wait to return and recommending it already

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Originally booked to stay at grand beach hotel and had to leave because it was awful ! Contacted the Barton and they gave us there last room. Couldn't fault them in anyway at all ! The rooms where beautifully clean and furnished, beds where comfy and rooms very modern. The staff where very friendly and helpful and the food served was also nice ... Thanks to the Barton they saved our weekend away. Would definitely recamend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

After a last minute trip to see the folks found this hotel on line.
Going by all the reviews thought it would be perfect, and it was!!!
Lovely friendly owners. Fab room, clean and bright. Bar downstairs.......Roll on Easter for real ale :):):):)
Plenty to choose from for Breakfast......Toast, fruit, cakes and full english!!!! tasted good too.
Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discodiva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just back from a lovely short break. Stayed in a 5 bed family room, cosy, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Beautiful breakfast, friendly owners and perfect location - quiet but within walking distance of pleasure beach. Already recommended to family, will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just stayed as a single dad with 3 girls and was made more than welcome as we're the kids.hotel is close to everything you need and is lovely and clean also warm in these winter months .plenty of choice for breakfast even with 3 kids and very nice two.i will stay again without a doubt thanks for a nice weekend

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#109 of 857 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 857 in Blackpool
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#224 of 857 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton Hotel

Property: Barton Hotel
Address: 6 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Barton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing