We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel”
Review of Barton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barton Hotel
Ranked #116 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family friendly hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just stayed at the barton great family friendly hotel staff are so friendly and helpful catered for both my children with allergies very clean and tidy great little bar area to relax great location for the pleasure beach and the trams stop just across from the hotel will defo reccommend to friends and family and will return in the very near future thanks again paul and babs (keira munro falkirk)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiramunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    48
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
97
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a 3 night stay at the Barton Hotel with grandson, can't wait to return. Paul and Babs are a super couple as well as there staff, they where always helpful with any information needed. Rooms are modern and spotless, breakfast carried us through till evening, and the bar meals where superb. Hoping to go back for illumination in Sep or Oct and will return to the Barton again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent 3 days with the 2 kids there from 22nd-24th July .Had stayed there in 2011 and vowed to use the Barton if i was to return which i did. Glad i did ,the room was spotless and modern .Breakfast was served promptly and even got 2 fried eggs :-). Paul and Babs were always on hand for any info and again if going back will head to the Barton as ideal for touring and away from the bustle of the rowdy pubs . Raymie,Paisley.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayjamgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with three young children. Family room was excellent with plenty of space for us all. Everywhere was spotless and service from paul and babs was superb! Breakfasts were great with everyone getting to choose their own. All in all a great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niccy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Blackpool for the Pleasure Beach, and this hotel was nice and handy. Well, surprise surprise, this rates by far the best stay I have enjoyed in Blackpool. The owners Paul and Bab's make you feel so welcome and they are happy to point you in the right direction for a good night out. Breakfast is a different story. The staff are so good, the full English breaky such good quality and they include what ever you want. Order your own custom breakfast, it's excellent. The rooms are clean and tidy with shower/bathroom, the lounge bar is excellent with pool table. And fantastic friendly bar staff (well that was Paul again most of the time). Now I have found Blackpool base camp, I'll be stopping here in future, if you fancy a nice stay in Blackpool, this is the hotel for you. No hen or stag parties, nice and relaxed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jadaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What can I say about this hotel! It is probably one of the best hotels in Blackpool, the breakfasts are out of this world. Babs and Paul mine hosts will go out of their way to make sure you have everything that you require. Just cannot fault it. Well done Babs and Paul

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was beautifully clean and the staff and owners where incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was great for being close enough to the beach and pleasure beach without having all the noise from the main town area but still within walking distance of the attractions and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
970 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#118 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barton House
Barton House
#270 of 856 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alderley Hotel
Alderley Hotel
#66 of 856 in Blackpool
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton Hotel

Property: Barton Hotel
Address: 6 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Barton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing