We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Barton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barton Hotel
Ranked #152 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my friend stayed at the Barton for two nights and both enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location to go to the pleasure beach. Very friendly and welcoming with a homely atmosphere. Very clean and tidy and I would definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    49
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
99
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent place to stay ,friendly welcome ,nice bar /lounge ,good food.Rooms are clean and cozy with en suite facilities. In a tidy part of Blackpool just south of pleasure beach,5 minutes walk from Pleasure beach station and about 2 minutes from the promenade and tram stop. Ive since booked a further 2 weekends,highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for first 5 numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sargemneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Went last week to stay from tuesday night to thursday. Amazing and comfortable room. Breakfast and service was superb.
Location was perfect near everything.made my holiday wonderful.
Would recommend to my friends for sure.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taniisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the Barton for three nights and both enjoyed our stay. It is in a great location for the pleasure beach and is on the quieter side of the promenade which we preferred. We didn't spend much of the daytime there as we went out everyday but we did use the bar one of the eves and was pleasantly surprised, we played some pool and they played good music. The owners were out on our arrival and we were checked in by their son who was very friendly but the owners never introduced themselves so we were unsure who actually managed it.
I didn't enjoy the cooked breakfasts and on the second day I asked for mine to be cooked in a particular way but it came out completely the opposite of what I had asked so was quite disappointed with this. On the third day we left with no breakfast.
The motion censored light in our bathroom seemed extremely sensitive and even with the door closed, kept coming on and bringing the extractor fan on which would wake me up every night.
Apart from that the Barton is extremely clean and staff are moderately friendly. I would happily stay there again and would recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eenie3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from a really enjoyable 2 night stay at the Barton. The standard of this accommodation was first class. The rooms were spotless we booked a twin and a family room. Paul,Barbs & all their staff were so welcoming and helpful. Location was perfect away from the noise of the promenade so you could get a decent nights sleep yet close enough to jump on the tram or a 5 minute walk takes you to the Pleasure Beach. The breakfast covered all choices you could generally have what you want. This hotel offers a personal service which you don't find very often. Would definitely recommend and would return when planning a trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb372013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just stayed at the barton great family friendly hotel staff are so friendly and helpful catered for both my children with allergies very clean and tidy great little bar area to relax great location for the pleasure beach and the trams stop just across from the hotel will defo reccommend to friends and family and will return in the very near future thanks again paul and babs (keira munro falkirk)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiramunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a 3 night stay at the Barton Hotel with grandson, can't wait to return. Paul and Babs are a super couple as well as there staff, they where always helpful with any information needed. Rooms are modern and spotless, breakfast carried us through till evening, and the bar meals where superb. Hoping to go back for illumination in Sep or Oct and will return to the Barton again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#225 of 859 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#78 of 859 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barton House
Barton House
#245 of 859 in Blackpool
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton Hotel

Property: Barton Hotel
Address: 6 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing