We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilbre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilbre Hotel
Ranked #41 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have been going to the Hilbre Hotel now for eight years,we would recommend it to anyone because Simon and Ros are perfect hosts and they can't do enough for you, we will definitely be going back next year.


Richard and Sandra.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricsan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
118
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Myself and my wife have been visiting the hilbre now for years and wouldnt go anywhere else in Blackpool, Simon, Roz and family are great very friendly, we have already booked for next year and my advise to anyone considering going is book before all spaces are gone. The hilbre is the gem in Blackpools crown, I couldnt ask for anywhere nicer

Room Tip: You wont be dissapointed with them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_mcleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have been going to the same hotel for years and Would't go to any other hotel. Simon n roz are great host very friendly and can't do enough for u we have became friends with them as the years have went on. Rooms are big also clean they check the rooms everyday and clean and put fresh towels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangers201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELWYN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and I went for the first time in August and Wow what a lovely friendly Hotel. Fantastic service, great food and great hospitality. We have booked up to go back for the illuminations.Definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to see Blackool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our first time at the hilbre hotel and what a find. simon and rosina , what a lovely couple ,couldnt do more for you . Rooms were lovely so clean and tidy . breakfast is delicious and pleanty of it ,ask my partner ! Really good location 100 yards from south pier and tram stop. Will defo stay next year thanks for making us so welcome x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandab12841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just had a weekend at the Hilbre Aug 25th 2012,this is a great B&B spotless clean all through, this is a very friendly place nothing is any trouble, excellent full breakfast that fills you up for the day, parking available and well situated close to the south pier. We will return in the near future well done.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozzwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Another fantastic weekend!!!!! Couldn't fault a thing about our stay. Simon, Roz and the girls are the perfect hosts who make sure your holiday at the Hilbre is a good one!!!! A very clean hotel with great rooms, breakfast and bar. See you again soon xx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolseyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#39 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#90 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Property: Hilbre Hotel
Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing