We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilbre Hotel
Ranked #36 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March 2014 with a family group of 12. The rooms were very nice and well furnished in a modern way with bright bathrooms. Everything at this hotel was really clean and well kept, breakfast was plentiful with a wide choice. The owners did everything to make sure we had a good stay. We will be returning again next time we are in Blackpool.
Everything you would want to see and visit is close by and the hotel has private parking. We would highly recommend the Hilbre Hotel to anyone.
Chris, Lyn and family.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are well appointed and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisRobbins186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
116
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Simon & Rosina what a great hotel you have...having just stayed there this last weekend i can only say it as a great place to stay..clean, friendly and welcoming..and the coffee was great. If we ever come to blackpool again we would defo stay here and i will be recommending this hotel to friends as well

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viv754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool, then look no further than the Hilbrie. Fiona and I have been going there for 10 years and that should tell you all you need to know. Simon & Rosina make everyone so welcome and we now feel like part of their extended family. Nothing is too much trouble for them whether you are single, a couple or a family group. Rooms are so tastefully decorated,clean and spacious and the breakfast is to die for. Don't stay in the rest, stay in the best

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just been back to the hilbre hotel in Blackpool for the weekend,we were made so welcome as always and although the weather was cold we had lots of hot drinks on offer in the bar as well as drinks.the friendliness of the family run hotel was great,and of course the quality of breakfast,they have also done lots of redecorating since we were last there which shows how much they take pride in their hotel thanks Rosina,simon and family for a great weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless they have rooms to suit everyone from single people to large family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Once again would just like to say what a fantastic weekend the midlands lot have had! Simon roz and the girls are now like family! So much so we would love them to come to our wedding! Brilliant hotel with brilliant hosts! See you again of course :)

Gemma and the clan! Xx

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank boing-boingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Once again on our twice yearly visits to Blackpool Simon and Rosina have looked after us extremely well. They make you feel at home, you are greeted as one of the family. Breakfasts are good and filling and to have a nightcap and a chat in the bar before going to bed, rounds off the evening. Thank you Simon and Rosina.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at the hilbre hotel with my missus and daughter, I would be amazed if there was a better value hotel in Blackpool, nothing can be faulted, location, service cleanliness and standard of rooms all 1st class, run by a lovely hard working family, nothing is too much trouble. I for one will look no further on my next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#39 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#91 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#66 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#25 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bambi
The Bambi
#41 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Property: Hilbre Hotel
Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing