We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Touchwood Hotel

Touchwood Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Touchwood Hotel
Ranked #750 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

I would deffo come back to touchwood the hoist made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay very pleasent ,The service was spot on and made us feel very comforable very home from home , thank you so much , can't wait for our next trip

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123juejue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    20
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
12
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Great hotel and friendly owners!!! 12 of us stayed for a hen night and were treated as long lost friends. We were advised about transport and the best places to go for a good night. Breakfast is served till 11am so no pressure to get up early after a late night. Not many hotels in Blackpool will take large groups of Hens or Stags but The Touchwood thrives on it and welcomes you with open arms.

Room Tip: Great for groups!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1of5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We took a stag party for the weekend, and with the help of chris and billy we had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble and all chris asked of us was to respect the premises and staff in it which we did and a most memorable weekend was had by all!
I would definitely recommend the touchwood hotel to any one intrested in a similar trip.
Thanks again lads!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Excellent location. Service second to none. If your a group of friends looking for a good time in Blackpool this is the place to stay! Thanks Chris for your hospitality

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooby125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed at touchwood for a party weekend. The price was great and the location is perfect as you can walk along the sea front appox 10 mins to the pleasure beach and 5mins taxi ride to the town centre for the nighlife. The bed rooms are of a good standard and the hotel was very clean we couldn't fault it.

Chirs was great very helpful from the time of booking and on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble and we could have breakfast any time until 11am which is always great after a night out. Chris even gave us discounts cards which meant we didnt have to spend a futune on club entry as some of the bigger clubs can be up to £20 to enter.

Would definatley recommend to party groups.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleym31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We loved our stay here very relaxing and easy going .Late breckfast which we liked .Chirs is very laid back and treats his people who stay at his Hotel more like friends.The meals where really nice and rooms where warm and cosy.You had to ask for any help and it was given

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notting hill london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

i booked group of NHS staff to stay at touchwood on the 5th to 7th nov, from the very first time i spoke to chris to book the rooms he was the most friendly , helpful and the most nicest person you could ever speak too and meet . chris also went out of his way to book more rooms in other hotels because we had a group of 47 people.chris did all the hard work for me . because we arrive very late on friday night .chris arranged for a take away to stay open just for as. chris and he friends welcome as with open arms they could not do ehought for us all. he even had a big a fancy dress party for us on the saturday night , later on in the evening he took us to a club in town,he ordered cabs and made sure every one was having a good time and all return back in one piece lol. we all had so must fun that weekend everyone at work are still talking about that weekend. they all enjoyed their shelf so much they all want to go back for the new year weekend. chris made sure we ate well for breakfast the breakfast he sevred was fit for a king .im really happy i met someone like chris he is the kindest ,nicest and friendly man i have ever met we all class him as a friend now.. thank you chris very much for all your help and welcoming as with open hands and also thank your friends .we had a great fun and laff and enjoyable weekend .everyone sends there love to you and your friend xsee you soon


jennifer Decairos
chelsea and westminster hospital
london

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendecairos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#97 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#204 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchwood Hotel

Property: Touchwood Hotel
Address: 37 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #750 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing