We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it im going back soon”
Review of Touchwood Hotel

Touchwood Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Touchwood Hotel
Ranked #715 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we loved it im going back soon”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

the touchwood hotel is the best its clean and the breakfast is amaveing and chris is so nice just cant wait to go back love its like home from home my mates loved it so much they have booked for newyear

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaloo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    20
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
12
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

stopped at touchwood quite a few times now and always found chris the owner to be a very nice and genuine guy always very helpful and cheerful when we see him , we will definatly be staying at touchwood on all future visits to blackpool c u soon chris xx phil n donna

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

basic hotel with just what you need ,fantastic owners chris and william spoilt me rotten, food was plentiful ,nothing was to much trouble ,even booked our minibus each night,planning our next weekend and looking forward to it

Room Tip: our room was for 4 double bed with bunk beds loads of hangers in wardrobes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diedub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

had a lovely weekend william and chris was so welcoming i miss them already i will definatly be going back the room was lovely and the food was great very good hosts we all had such a lovely stay there xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verity f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

touchwood hotel the place to go! clean rooms, good food and great hosts!! chris and william made our stay a very enjoyable one! went as guests left as friends!!! will definately be going back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

got back today and buzzing what a weekend and its all thanks to chris and william they couldn t of made our group of 8 women more welcome if they tried our age range was 18-50 the rooms are basic breakfast great bar service brill what more can i say already arranging our next trip

Room Tip: we had room 2 double bed and bunks no view size of room ok en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkash47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

we had fantastic weekend chris and william made us very wellcome went as guests and came away as friends ,food great ,room lovely ,spotless everywhere , they cant do enough to make ur stay great ,we going back in october so must b good

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghandley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,913 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#46 of 859 in Blackpool
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#133 of 859 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchwood Hotel

Property: Touchwood Hotel
Address: 37 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing