We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit, wont be the last”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Astoria Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #506 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
hampshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First visit, wont be the last”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just back from a long weekend at the Astoria and already booked up to go back new year. From the minute we walked in the door we felt at home. We couldnt have asked for more. Lovely room, clean throughout, warm welcome, superb breakfast, nothing too much trouble and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toffeequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    13
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

2nd time at the brill astoria hotel rooms lovely and spotless .val and tony fantastic hosts make us all feel really special couldn't do enough for us.location ideal , breakfast just what you need to set you up for the day loads of choices plus full and filling English brecky,we all can't wait to return very soon

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have been going to this hotel for the last 6 years, which is a clue in itself!
Our room number 14 is at the front of the hotel, with big windows, so lets in a lot of light. I like this room as theres lots of space to throw your things around!
The best thing about this hotel is Val, Tony and the rest of the staff. They really know how to make you feel welcome and will go out of there way to help you!! Hence why we keep coming back!
Nothing is too much trouble and if you need anything just ask!
Breakfast is class, all you need to set you up for the day.
The hotel is a minutes walk from the winter gardens, cafes and restaurants. But out the way of any noise!
As long as we will be going to Blackpool we will be staying here and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 14, very large and alot of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muji007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The staff went above and beyond. I have rheumatoid arthritis and my pain usually comes in the middle of the night and I need ice packs. Readily agreed to put my gel pak in their freezer and kept their door to the kitchen open so I could access it. I wouldnt get that kindness at Holiday Inn.
Their rooms were clean and very comfortable independent of the price which was very reasonable.

Also we were there for the punk rock Rebellion festival and where everywhere else treats us like sh** Blackpool and this staff loves us and treats us w/respect. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 24th july 2012 and the stay was lovely. We stayed here for my sons 2nd birthday and as we had a trip planned we asked Val and Tony if we could leave our bags there and check in later. They let us check in early (2 hours) and gave us our room straight away. They even changed our room as we had 2 buggies and 2 children to carry up and dow stairs. Lovely and very accomodating. Will definately be back on our next visit to blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Been going here for 10 years + for World Matchplay Darts
Central town location, minutes from the Winter Gardens.
Good prices, rooms clean and tidy.
Excellent breakfasts, full english breakfast.
Helpfull, friendly Staff, bend over backwards to accomodate guests.
I will keep returning here every year.

Room Tip: Quieter room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The B&B is a typical Blackpool place to stay, the owners are great, very nice people and gave a warm welcome.

Although the price paid was good i was disappointed that the room was very small.
My biggest gripe is that the towels were not changed during our stay Friday - Monday! Please take note Astoria!
Also the cups for tea/coffee were not cleaned or changed after the first use.

Minor things that are easily put right, just a little TLC required to get it spot on.

Breakfast was fab, very tasty.

Overall a 7/10

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Property: Astoria Hotel
Address: 118-120 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing